We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique by the slice ”
Review of Pizza Pedal'r

Pizza Pedal'r
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Pizza Pedal'r is located at the base of Winter Park Ski Resort in the New Village
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Love that you can special order...by the slice. They don’t have pizzas sitting out and waiting for you. They make YOURS just for you. Had the “yard sale” and they were very accommodating in switching out ingredients. There’s something for everyone from red sauce to garlic to Alfredo...you can think up anything...although they do have a pretty good list of perfected combos. They also have a good beer list and pizza slice + beer specials.

Not a long wait for being made to order. Crispy from the crust to the top, wish I was here more days to try more kinds, although I did LOVE the yard sale: ranch, buffalo chicken, cheese, and substituted the sweet potato fries with spinach. It was so yum I’m really wanting another slice thinking about it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank amlindemann909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Avoid. For $100 we got four lousy pies. They had questionable ingredients and soggy crusts. Three in our group got really ill after eating.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 909trentb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnpizza, Owner at Pizza Pedal'r, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Clearly, your experience was not our standard as we are ranked #4 of 50+ restaurants in the Winter Park area. I can assure you are ingredients are top of the line products so I am unsure what you mean by "questionable ingredients"." Yes, cost is always a concern to us especially in a ski resort where the tax is almost 12%. Stating that you became ill is a strong accusation as we strictly adhere to all health regulations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I called in our order (good thing since there is only seating for about 20). Phone and in-person service was great. Super friendly and fast. Everyone loved the pizza better than overrated place down in town.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NoIberostarFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtnpizza, Owner at Pizza Pedal'r, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Glad we could accomodate you in the off-season! Remember, we have free garage parking all summer long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This little pizza joint in WP has great pie! Nice crust, not too thick, and plenty of cheese. Good variety, but I think my favorite was pepperoni. If you want to try something different, check out the TRACKSTAND...
1000 Island Base, Ground Beef, Bacon, Onion, Cheddar (placed on top after cooking), Lettuce, Pickles, Mustard Drizzle

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank esbeeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We went here for dinner last weekend while in Winter Park for a beer fest. We were a little disappointed that there was not room to eat when we got there because the restaurant is very small. So we ordered a couple medium pizza's and a beer for our wait. We ordered the Granny Gear and the Yardsale. Both were excellent. The best part if they were ready in less than 15 minutes. Will definitely go back there again if we are feeling a pizza.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jlo7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Pedal'r also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Pizza Pedal'r? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing