We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

The Back Bowl Soup Company
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Delicious homemade breakfasts, soups, sandwiches and salads. Fresh, simple, healthy choices for your family on the go. Kid friendly atmosphere, grab and go options, gluten free menu, beer and wine. Catering and box lunches available. Live music and local beer specials. Call or check our website for daily soup selections.
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Chicken Green Chili soup is the best! Just the right amount of flavor and seasoning. Roast beef sandwich goes well with it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Friendly, easy and low-key place for soup/sandwich. Serves wine and beer and has a nice outdoor seating area. Green chile was very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jw2018jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The crew at Back Bowl cook up some amazing food! Their soup can't be beat, and the breakfast burritos (get it with green chili!) are giant and a great deal. I've been here numerous times and it is definitely my go-to at Winter Park Resort.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lightandvariable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We were super impressed with the friendly service and great food. My friend eats gluten free and they gave her lots of choices. The helpings were big and the food was fresh. The location is perfectly nestled in the quaint Winter Park village. Great spot!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jimmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The soup is amazing! I had the Italian Sausage soup, and a half K-2 Sandwich which had Pastrami on it.
My friend had a bowl of Chicken Green Chili & Chicken Salad Sandwich.
Everything was absolutely delicious & the service from the sweet ladies was great.
The place is just a little out of Winter Park at the Winter Park Resort.
Highly recommend you stop & enjoy a wonderful meal if you're in the area....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jlgood50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Back Bowl Soup Company also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to The Back Bowl Soup Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing