We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This Resort hotel is outside of Winter Park near Highway 40, it is not hard to get in.
Because the hotel is a ski resort and high in the mountains, a standard room definitely not equipped with many stuff such as microwave oven or refrigerator. Of course, if pay more you could get a kitchenette studio.
Although it looks old and outdated, I like the room we reserved; it has a good size round table with 2 small chairs that let us eating comfortable. Even having 2 beds in it, this room looks not crowded. The bathroom is clean. The only complain is their light are not bright, so the room looks dark in the night.
We can see the swim pool and a hot tub down there through our third floor windows. Although the swim pool is dry, the hot tub is still functioned. Some guests stayed there until late night and some guests got up early there, they caused a lot of noisy.
Although the resort is mainly for the winter skiers, I feel it is also a nice place in hot summer especially after driving a long day. It offers us a cooling place to relax for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroundwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked this hotel for my family of 6 and it was perfect. Nice bedroom with 2 beds, a loft with bed and a hideaway bed from living room wall. The kitchen was very nice and it is in a great location to ski in and out of.

Room Tip: I booked through Booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lettucecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel the night before skiing. It was very convenient to ride the gondola up the mountain to the ski resort. The decor was pretty outdated like others have said, but it was clean and honestly that's all the matters to me. We were staying at a time when the hotel was packed with children from the UK so we did not even try to go to the hot tub because we knew it would be overrun by kids. We ate a late dinner at the restaurant located in the hotel. Food was decent. I would definitely stay here again for the price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week for a ski vacation.it was very convenient to the mnt, hop on the lift to village and a short walk and your there.The hotel was outdated but very clean.The beds were very comfortable.We ate at the restaurant one night and the burgers were very good.We ate breakfast everyday at Goodys in the village,Excellant.Great trip to Winter Park

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geomills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator Assistant at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the stay. I agree the burgers are great! I really like the Avocado Bacon Burger. MmMmMm. Goody's is a great breakfast place. the warm cookies after skiing are addicting. We hope you are able to come back again next season and enjoy Winter Park and our beautiful Village area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed for 4 days. Hotel is a bit overpriced but was fully booked with school parties. Even with this it was quiet, apart from the odd barking dog. If you are a dog person this is the place to stay. Rooms are fab but down stairs It is a bit dated. Beer was good food ok ish.

Good location but was amazed they did not serve breakfast, but if you know ( I did not) you can use your kitchen in the room and stock up before you arrive.

Staff were very nice and hot tub was great sitting outside while is snowed

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCinci2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator Assistant at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We are working on updating some of the rooms and will continue to do this as we can. Hope you come and check out the improvements we are making this next ski season if not this coming Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed at the Vintage Hotel over the last couple of days and had a great experience. My boys are 5 and 6. We haven't taken them skiing yet but they love to go tubing. The Coca Cola tubing hill was right behind the hotel! Great location. We also loved taking the cabriolet lift over to the ski village. The pool and hot tub were great. Wish they had chairs outside though. We got the room/suite with a loft. Perfect for a family with kids! The kids didn't mind the sleeper sofa and mom and dad got a little privacy up in the loft. There was also a kitchenette with a stove, microwave, dish washer, toaster, blender, etc. We made our own breakfasts so I didn't mind the lack of free continental breakfast. No complaints here. We will definitely book there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator Assistant at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for the great review! Glad the kids had a great time! Winter Park is very family oriented and we love hearing from our families staying in any of our properties. Looking forward to your return next ski season. If you have not been up here in the summer I would come and check it out. Summer believe it or not is just as fun it not more fun than Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

To echo other reviewers- yes the room decor could be updated, and the bathrooms really need to be upgraded BUT that said, our loft (1 queen size bed upstairs , 1 pull out couch downstairs) was clean and plenty spacious for our family of 3 who was at Winter Park to ski, not to hang out for a long time in our room. This is not a luxury hotel in Aspen or Vail, nor does it hold itself out to be one. There was a fireplace, a fully equipped kitchenette - which made breakfast so much easier- no having to rush out to get something to eat and spend additional money before the lifts opened. (We drove from the Denver area so we had brought up some groceries). We reported slow draining in the shower and it was fixed before the end of that day.
Love the location right by the cabriolet lift to the village- made it so convenient to get to the base of the mountain.
The restaurant onsite was good to grab a drink in after skiing but was just ok when we tried it for dinner- service was very slow and they didn't seem to be staffed for spring break and by this time of the year (practically the end of the season) you would think they would have those kind of kinks ironed out and the food was just ok- not horrible, just not great and with the limited menu (mostly burgers, pizza) they definitely should have a better quality of food.
That said- this does not change our thoughts about the staying at the Vintage we will be back again next year!
**Tons of kids/families/dogs - it was spring break- if you don't like dogs or kids this is not the place for you this time of year. Worked fine for us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaritagirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
526 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
22.1 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: £65 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing