We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy, bright and did I mention noisy?!?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the Vintage Hotel we were asked if the room we were assigned was quiet and away from the bar. I got the 'deer in the headlights look' and was told it was over the bar but that the bar closes at 10 and noise shouldn't be an issue. We explained we needed to make sure wherever we were put that it was quiet because we were here for medical reasons and needed to relax. We were told if we found the room to have any issues to let them know and they'd fix it. Very first night we had a noisy highway, drunk people stumbling it at 3 am a very noisy hwy 24 hours a day and by 6:45 (and no sleep) the sun blazing through the windows so hot and bright that there was no way to sleep after that. People were yelling in the parking lot below by 6:30. We let the front desk know that we really needed a quiet room but were told they were sold out. Needless to say we had three nights like this. We did have one employee try to help move our room but said he couldn't do it till Sunday (by then it was too late cause we were all unpacked and leaving Monday). It is an older hotel, but the beds were comfortabl and the maid service excellent. If u stay here request up front a room on the back side away from the street and gondolas (which they began working on this morning with horrible noises at 7:30). Great location. U can take the gondola to th Village (during the wk they close at 7:30pm FYI).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vespagal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at The Vintage Hotel as participants of the 40th Annual Vettes on the Rockies event. I was a bit concerned as it was the least expensive lodging option. We chose The Vintage Hotel, as it was headquarters for the show and my husband wanted to be close to the action, as well as able to access our vehicle. I spoke with the Manager a couple of times prior to our stay and she continually reassured me.
Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by how lovely the property is and how well maintained the landscaping. Check in was a breeze. Front desk staff was helpful and efficient. One disappointment was only one elevator in operation the first day there. However, first thing the next morning the repair guy was there and in no time at all, it was up and running.
We were very pleased with our room. We had reserved a studio, which had a fireplace, as well as a kitchenette. Our view of the mountain, as well as the pool and hot tub was fantastic. The kitchenette was very well equipped, with all of the amenities, including a full sized coffee maker with supplies that were replenished daily, a refrigerator, and a blender. The bathroom was plenty adequate in size and well stocked with nice products, including a hair dryer. Bed was very comfortable. There is no air conditioning, which was fine with us as we left the sliding door open and enjoyed the lovely, fresh, crisp mountain air. Slept beautifully.
There is also a bolted down safe located in the closet, in which to place your valuables. It has a key which you keep yourself.
Housekeeping was prompt, efficient, perfect and unobtrusive.
Staff never failed to greet us, courteously and friendly.
There is a free cabriolet gondola right outside of The Vintage which provides a less than 5 minute ride to the Village of Winter Park.
The hot tub is quite good size and is heated to perfection. The pool is not heated, but provided a perfect cooling down after the heat of the hot tub. Sitting in the hot tub and looking up at that gorgeous mountain is beyond description!
The Vintage Hotel provides EXCELLENT value and we would not hesitate to stay here again, nor to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which is typically reserved for non-pet travelers. Our room was delightfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

It's an older hotel, very nice but in need of new windows. No AC so you had to have the windows open but.....they didn't have screens. They said there were few bugs at that altitude but I beg to differ. They found their way in to our room. Also their cable carried MSNBC, CNN &
CNBC & all the liberal news stations but they did NOT carry FOX NEWS. They had a local Fox Station but not FOX NEWS. I thought Colorado was in the USA I didn't know they had restricted viewing like Russia or Saudi Arabia. Really disappointed me that the resort owners would make that kind of a choice, thereby taking away mine. I would not stay there again for that reason.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is in a great spot for a summer stay. You can take the cabriolet ride over to the village area for shops, food, and family entertainment. Since summer is the offseason it's not overly crowded. The hotel isn't fancy but rooms were fine and beautiful views. Service was good as well. We had a loft suite for a great price. It included kitchenette so we could keep snacks and breakfast in room. Great summer vacation spot!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our room was located right over the restaurant. Because the hotel does not have air conditioning, we had to leave our window open, the groups outside were very loud. After a call to the front desk after 10 pm, they did ask them to quiet down. That lasted about five minutes, this was a group of adults, have some respect! Finally quieted down around midnight.

Too many teenagers staying at the hotel, didn't use the pool or hot tub, too crowded.

Room Tip: Would be a great place to stay in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyenvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked a quick Fourth of July getaway at this hotel and at check in we were assured this IS the pet friendly hotel in Winter Park made very obvious by the bowl of dog treats on the front counter and on a table in the hallway. Unfortunately we are not really dog lovers, small or large. To the hotel's credit they attempt to reserve the third floor for non-pet rooms but our room was on the fourth floor and the hotel was sold out (large numbers of teenagers as was previously reported).

On a positive note, the staff is courteous,friendly and very accomodating. In addition to being pet friendly, the hotel is also bike friendly with a bike wash near the entrance and secured bike storage in a room near the lobby. The hotel is a bit worn around the edges including worn out cushions on the sofa sleeper and peeling wall paper in the bathroom. Our bathroom though had good working drains, water pressure and hot water! The cabriolet is indeed fun to ride and makes the hotel very convenient to the Village and it can carry your bike as well.

All in all it was an okay place to stay but next we will try a not so pet friendly hotel in Winter Park.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor if you don't have pets and/or don't care for them or have pet allerg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARamFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for the 4th of July not knowing there was a large group of teenagers here as well.
The first night was loud and annoying as the kids came in around 11PM and didn't bother to keep their voices low but instead shouted at each other up and down the halls.
I figure what can you do? There are so many of them that the noise is just amplified.
We were out the whole next day and upon return our room had not been serviced by the maids. I was upset since after a long day it is always so refreshing to have a tidy room with the beds made and the trash removed. With an infant it is important to have the trash taken out. And besides that is what you pay for.
So I called the front desk and asked why our room was not taken care of. Kristy (who was very nice and helpful) let us know that the group was mostly on our floor and the maids might have missed us for that reason. Understandable. Kristy asked if they could come up and take care of anything. Promptly we had new towels and the trash removed. I also told here about the kids and she made it clear that they know better and should we have issues to call and the front desk will notify the group leaders immediately. That night we had no problems
While the hotel has some wear and tear and the drains are slow with very small bathrooms it was clean and kept as well as a ski resort can be. We will be back simply because of the staff and the owner's helpfulness and apologizing for the error. We have stayed places where we are treated with the that's too bad attitude.
I believe the staff at the Vintage truly wants you to have a great stay.
The Cabriolet was also very convenient to getting to the village

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brwneyes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
534 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#6 of 14 in Winter Park
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: £62 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing