We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and as close to the lifts as you can get!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great hotel and as close to the lifts as you can get!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we took advantage of a deal to book the hotel and get a ski pass for free, no gimmick, or con! the hotel was great we paid a little extra for a suite which had a kitchen included. Kitchen was tiny but had everything you could possibly need. The room was lovely, it even had a humidifier included, great for us not used to the altitude! Staff were lovely and helpful. This is a wonderful hotel, in a great resort, thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess__l0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    136
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
127
66
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our first visit to Winter Park and to the Vintage. We were part of a ski group. Check in was great. Staff greeted us with our keys to room so check in took less than one minute. The room was nice and very clean. However it is old and needs updating especially the television. Staff throughout the entire stay was very pleasant. The gondola was right outside the front door for a 2 minute trip to the village. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: pay the upgrade and get a room with a fire place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captron197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
229 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is the least expensive lodging with super easy access to the village and mountain, via cabriolet. It's not fancy and it's ready for a big renovation, but they don't over charge for the experience or the location. Front desk staff was friendly. The bed and the (four) pillows on the bed were very comfy. Bathroom was quite small. I was concerned about having a room just above the outdoor pool/hot tub but the night was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for years,but because the price and service was right. But they just made a new menu and I must say, they nailed the hamburgers! It was absolutely loaded with hearty flavor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantVanDerJagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We've been staying here for at least 15 years. Over the years, there were changes that we didn't really like such as removing game room and not using on-site staff to make reservations. But, that was OK with us since the location is good, the rooms, while a bit run down, were comfortable and met our needs, and they kept their outstanding staff (including the dog!) and the changing room. But this year, they removed the locker room area where we used to change out of ski gear before driving home. The only place to get dressed now is the public bathroom - gross. We also really miss the pool table in the lounge where we used to hang out when we brought friends with us. Given those changes and the expense, we're sadly saying goodbye to one of our favorite properties and staying in town on the bus route at condos.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTrvlR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed for a week with six peopole in a two bedroom suite with kitchenette. Only one shower and a jacuzzi. The staff is nice and location is excellent, but the hotel is in a big need of a renovation. It looks tired and worn out, sofa table in the living room was broken, the couches and chair were worn and the appearance in general is worn out. It was clean though. The pool and hot tub outside was nice after a hard day in the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigrún J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
259 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed for two nights with six people; adjoining rooms with kitchenette, fireplace, two full baths and loft; pet friendly as well. Excellent value with good restaurant/bar as well as hot tub, sauna, and heated pool. Convenient to Winter Park Village via Cabriolet Lift just outside the front door of the hotel. Free parking.
This was our second time at this hotel and will not be the last. Winter Park is a nice alternative to the bigger and more crowded ski areas to the west.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IP3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
490 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
2.7 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
0.2 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#8 of 25 in Winter Park
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing