We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
lesliegb
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, excellent staff”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Vintage is our go-to property for ski weeks or weekends in the Winter Park area. Are the rooms like the Ritz Carlton -- no, but they are clean, cozy, and have wonderful beds (all new mattresses). The other thing I've noticed after staying there two separate weeks this past winter, was how quiet it was compared to other comparable hotels. The hot tub is of a good size and sitting outside soaking while snow is falling is wonderful. The location can't be beat as it is just steps to the cabriolet.

Probably the biggest reason we stay there is their wonderful staff -- they are professional and kind, and take care of problems immediately. We had an issue with hot water late one night, and by the next morning it is fixed. The front desk folks are pleasant and welcoming.

We also love the Vintage because they are dog-friendly. They welcome dogs of any size or kind for a small fee, and it is convenient to take them out through side doors for morning or evening walks. Other properties in the area that said they were dog-friendly are not anywhere as nice as the Vintage.

Being from the Boulder area, we've tried lots of motels in the area, and the Vintage is our absolute favorite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesliegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the review. I love that the Vintage is dog friendly too, it is a great option for many of our dog loving guests. I have to agree with you that the staff is amazing. They have an amazing leader so that amaziness trickles down to the entire staff. Hope to see you this summer sometime for the downhill biking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    138
    62
    24
    14
See reviews for
129
69
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stapleton, NE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We took our teenage boys to Winter Park for a weekend getaway before we get busy in the field. We toyed with where to stay and ended up at The Vintage Hotel because there was a pool and hot tub for the boys and a restaurant and lounge after a long day on the slopes. We couldn't have picked a better place. The room was wonderful. Loved the fireplace and the loft. It was also very quiet. We had an issue with the shower head and mentioned it on our way out for the day and had a new one installed by the time we returned.
Loved the cabriolet to get to the village! Was nice not to have to drive anywhere!!
The restaurant and lounge was a perfect place to unwind at the end of the day and Kat and Greg (also our names) were wonderful not to mention the food, drinks, and conversation.
Will definitely be a place we will visit again.

Room Tip: We picked a room with a loft. It was great for a little privacy from the boys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeavenlyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
The most common response I get on here is how wonderful the staff and location are. I agree the location is unbeatable and the staff just continues to amaze me as well. They our outstanding and more importantly the guest sees that and keeps coming back for more. Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a room with a small kitchen that had a loud refrigerator. It did not bother my wife, but I could not sleep with the noise. I asked the front desk to try to fix it and also for set of earplugs. Got the earplugs but they could not fix the refrigerator so they gave us a small cooler. Day later they replaced the refrigerator with a new one - I think they send someone to get it from a local store. Great customer service. The room we had was very comfortable. The hotel is a good value and in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I am very sorry about the loud fridge. Delighted that our staff took care of the issue for you. Glad the rest of your stay was great too! Hope to see you again soon and thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is admittedly a bit dated. However....it is clean, the price is fantastic, and the cabriolet to the village is super convenient. The kids loved swimming outside in the snow in the pool, the adults loved relaxing in the large hot tub. We stayed in the loft studio which was large and comfortable for 4 people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The Hotel has everything, confi beds, bath,TV, pool, hot tube, restaurant/bar(whitch close at 10pm).
The staff its really friendly and helpful!
Enough spots to park the car.
Nice small gondolas whitch brings the people to the village and slopes.
Shuttle buses are availible as well.
Unfortunately the impression of the complete building, rooms and forniture is a kind of dilapidated.
The owner should invest some money to renovate some parts.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LuckySleven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay and also the feedback. We have started remodeling rooms and making the common guest areas more updated. We plan to continue this trend. Each year I hope you return to see the improvments we continue to make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Four of us stayed in a Studio with a kitchenette for 4 nights at $200 a night, and it was incredibly comfortable. The fireplace kept the room toasty, and dried our gear. Although our view was of the hot tub, we weren't ever disturbed by the sounds outside, and it turned out to be an advantage since we could check how crowded it was. The beds were lovely with the most comfortable mattresses and pillows, and clean sheets.

One in our group left a valuable ring on the nightstand the day we checked out and the hotel called us so we were able to recollect it before we really left.

It was easy to get to the mountain with the cabriolet, and then with a wagon to help carry all our gear through the Winter Park Base Village. We found it easier and much more comfortable to carry our ski boots and put them on at the base of the mountain.

All our interactions with the hotel front desk were phenomenal. They were incredibly friendly and accommodating. I was very impressed.

The kitchen was fully stocked. It included a mini fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, blender, toaster, pots and pans, a sink, dish soap, a sponge, a peeler, a cork screw, and really anything you would ever need in a kitchen - except perhaps a can opener - I can't recall if they had one of those. It also had a set of 4: big plates, little plates, bowls, water glasses, wine glasses, and various silverware.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked a last minute ski trip package for great price. Not many lodging options available, as it was a holiday weekend and the snows been falling. This one turned out to be a winner. The hotel is in a good location, a short lift ride to the village base. It has an in house restaurant/bar that we didn't eat at, but seemed comparable to the ski town standard. Ski lockers, snow tubing at hotel, and other amenities were available. Rooms were really clean, had a small kitchenette, and all the necessary utensils. Furnishings were older, but in good shape. Staff was pleasant and helpful even before we needed them.

Now to my rave. The first night we were there, my wife dropped her cell phone in the parking lot. We looked for it, but it was dumping snow and got buried quickly. Hoping it would be found and returned, we told the front desk, they were genuinely concerned and were proactive in looking for it as well. The hotel assured us, if they found it, they would contact us. For the next 2 days, we asked every time we passed reception, if it had turned up. As our trip came to an end, we had basically given up hope of finding it. My wife was heart broken, her life was in that phone. We headed out of town to return home. As soon as we arrived in denver to catch our flight, my phone rang. Someone had found it and turned in at the hotel. They understood we couldn't make it back to get it and we more than happy to ship it home for us. My wife's trip had been redeemed. All was good in the world again. Winter park would now be remembered in a different light, all thanks to the wonderful staff at the Vintage Hotel. Special thanks to Kathy and everyone in reception. You rock!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#8 of 15 in Winter Park
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
3.1 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing