We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
US$155
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestview Place(Winter Park)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
86
146
65
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
146
65
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabriolet lifthot tubdeluxe studiotubing hilloutdoor poolgondola ridegroupon dealbucket liftcoca colastay there againski villagealpine slidestove topfront doorski bootsski tripmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel to ski in Winter Park resort. We stayed in a suite that included a loft, one-bedroom, and a bed in the living area. It had a small kitchen with a refrigerator and a 2-burner stove, microwave, sink, and dishwasher. The room was on the 5th floor and also had a small balcony, vaulted ceilings, and one bathroom. There were 4 adults and 2 children. The room was very clean and housekeeping came in daily to clean the room. The beds were comfortable. The bed in the bedroom was a king and the loft and den-area had queens. The only draw back is the single bathroom but we made that work just fine. Takes a little extra coordination. Overall we loved it there. Great views and sunlight poured through the sky lights and it was great to hang out in front of the fireplace with a cold beer, wine or something harder after a day of skiing. Accessing the slopes from a gondola that looked like tomato cans right out front of the hotel made staying there a breeze. The price was very reasonable at $250/night including taxes (for 3 beds, a kitchen, fireplace, and easy access to the slopes). The room also included a ski locker on the first floor. Wi Fi was available in the lobby in very accommodating room with tables and couches. The staff were very friendly and they made you feel like you belong there. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We look forward to having you back hoepfully year after year. Our staff there is what really makes the guest experience so great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Vintage is our go-to property for ski weeks or weekends in the Winter Park area. Are the rooms like the Ritz Carlton -- no, but they are clean, cozy, and have wonderful beds (all new mattresses). The other thing I've noticed after staying there two separate weeks this past winter, was how quiet it was compared to other comparable hotels. The hot tub is of a good size and sitting outside soaking while snow is falling is wonderful. The location can't be beat as it is just steps to the cabriolet.

Probably the biggest reason we stay there is their wonderful staff -- they are professional and kind, and take care of problems immediately. We had an issue with hot water late one night, and by the next morning it is fixed. The front desk folks are pleasant and welcoming.

We also love the Vintage because they are dog-friendly. They welcome dogs of any size or kind for a small fee, and it is convenient to take them out through side doors for morning or evening walks. Other properties in the area that said they were dog-friendly are not anywhere as nice as the Vintage.

Being from the Boulder area, we've tried lots of motels in the area, and the Vintage is our absolute favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesliegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for the review. I love that the Vintage is dog friendly too, it is a great option for many of our dog loving guests. I have to agree with you that the staff is amazing. They have an amazing leader so that amaziness trickles down to the entire staff. Hope to see you this summer sometime for the downhill biking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We took our teenage boys to Winter Park for a weekend getaway before we get busy in the field. We toyed with where to stay and ended up at The Vintage Hotel because there was a pool and hot tub for the boys and a restaurant and lounge after a long day on the slopes. We couldn't have picked a better place. The room was wonderful. Loved the fireplace and the loft. It was also very quiet. We had an issue with the shower head and mentioned it on our way out for the day and had a new one installed by the time we returned.
Loved the cabriolet to get to the village! Was nice not to have to drive anywhere!!
The restaurant and lounge was a perfect place to unwind at the end of the day and Kat and Greg (also our names) were wonderful not to mention the food, drinks, and conversation.
Will definitely be a place we will visit again.

Room Tip: We picked a room with a loft. It was great for a little privacy from the boys.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeavenlyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

The most common response I get on here is how wonderful the staff and location are. I agree the location is unbeatable and the staff just continues to amaze me as well. They our outstanding and more importantly the guest sees that and keeps coming back for more. Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a room with a small kitchen that had a loud refrigerator. It did not bother my wife, but I could not sleep with the noise. I asked the front desk to try to fix it and also for set of earplugs. Got the earplugs but they could not fix the refrigerator so they gave us a small cooler. Day later they replaced the refrigerator with a new one - I think they send someone to get it from a local store. Great customer service. The room we had was very comfortable. The hotel is a good value and in a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I am very sorry about the loud fridge. Delighted that our staff took care of the issue for you. Glad the rest of your stay was great too! Hope to see you again soon and thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is admittedly a bit dated. However....it is clean, the price is fantastic, and the cabriolet to the village is super convenient. The kids loved swimming outside in the snow in the pool, the adults loved relaxing in the large hot tub. We stayed in the loft studio which was large and comfortable for 4 people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews