We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
250
238
82
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
238
82
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe breakfast areahot tubbest westernsseparate buildingacross the streetwithin walking distancefree breakfastroom was cleanmorning breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulnice place to stayfront desk staffcentral locationwould stay here againmiddle of townnothing fancy
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. I liked the location because it was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. I didn't have the breakfast but it looked good. The hotel was quiet at night unlike other hotels where you can easily hear people in the hallway and other rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Rooms were nice but the restroom had a non-fresh odor; that was the worst part of staying at the hotel. We got to town early, and though it appeared the hotel was empty, weretold we couldn't check in until 4:00. Discovered there's not much to do in Winter Park in the summer, unless you are a bicyclist and then it would be great! so we drove to Grand Lake to kill some time and got back in time to check into our hotel. The beds were nice, older TV's, no pool or laundry facilities, but there is a laundromat about a block away. They have a hot tub, but it is in separate, detached building in the back of thehotel. Pretty good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Needed an overnight stay while doing geocaching in the Rockies. Had no reservation and it was no problem, but then Winter Park was empty. This is one of the nicest Best Western that I have stayed in. I normally used them as last resort, but will put this hotel up against any Fairfield Inn or Suite. It was clean, modern, had fridge and microwave. The morning breakfast was more than the usual waffle. The staff was friendly. No problems, would stay here again when in Winter Park/Fraiser area. Remember it was not ski season.

Room Tip: Better inside than it looks on the outside.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The rooms were old but clean. The shower was nice and hot. We could not check in until 4 so we had to wait about 1.5 hours when we arrived. They do not have early check in. The location is convient and in town. We stayed here in summer and the ac was nice and cool. They do have hot cocoa, tea, etc in the lobby year round and free wifi. Bed was not very comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at the Best Western without a prior reservation while passing through Winter Park in the summer. They were very accomodating at the late hour and it was a great value for a modern, clean room and a complimentary continental breakfast. We would definitely consider this hotel for future ski trips to Winter Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polymerchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews