We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a good hotel for the price. It's in the heart of Winter Park, with shopping and restaurants nearby. The exterior and hallways are dated and nothing special- but the rooms are nice, and the beds, linens, and pillows are wonderful! - just what I needed after a very long day. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our property is constantly undergoing renovation, with the focus being the comfort of our guests - - - such as newer beds, flat screen HD TVs and high thread count sheets and towels. Believe me, the hallways and exterior are "on the list", but first things first! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

The maid happened to clean our room during our stay and my bracelet happened to go missing during this time while we were on a nice hike. The staff did nothing to help insisting there was nothing they could do to help. They said the manager was off and it was our fault. The maid responded sketchily and offered no insight as to her innocence. Please people do not stay here. There are much better places in this town. I will never forgive nor forget this hotel for stealing a valuable possession to me and not even offering consolation. Lock your things in the vault if you do. This hotel is not to be trusted!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westward32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

I am very sorry your bracelet went missing during your stay, but take offense to the accusations against my very loyal and hard working staff. Contrary to your comments, we did a full search for your bracelet, which included the housekeeper, our room inspector, our laundry staff (searching all laundry processed that day), but did not find your bracelet. FYI, our very professional housekeeping staff has an average tenure of 8 years and all new hires are subject to a background check. My hope is that you find your bracelet somewhere in your belongings and have the courtesy to remove this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet and within walking distance to restaurants, park, and other events. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Did not use internet service, so I am not sure how well it works. Price was a little steep, even with a discount, but is comparable to what other properties in the area charge per night. The only downside to the room is not having a vanity outside of the restroom. Just a personal preference to make our evening and morning routines faster.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very clean and modern. Comfortable mattresses. All the extra’s that you would like such as coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, etc.

The hotel is pet friendly as well. They let pre-announced pets stay in certain rooms. Our was just as spotless as any other room and our dogs sure appreciated spending the night inside on carpeting instead of out in the SUV.

Very friendly folks at the front desk as well.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a hill, so a room toward the front will allow you to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalosVerdesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Winter Park needs to figure out a way to recycle. The hotel didn't do anything about it either. Maybe once a month they could take their stuff elsewhere. We had a decent room for a business trip, not enough vegan or non-gluten breakfast items. Parking was okay. They have helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Had 2 x 2 night stays here during our recent trip to the USA.
Hotel as good as ever - friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast (especially the waffles!)
We look forward to returning during the next ski season.
Well done everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedfordshireLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a really nice little town with a concert park a 2-minute walk away. If they have a concert go for it. Well insulated so you won't hear traffic or the concert. Nice 8-person jetted jacuzzi room outside at the back. Eggs rounds, yogurt, etc for the included breakfast. Average hard beds, lots of comforter linens. A lot nicer than high traffic Dillon Lake BW. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the very end for the quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
2.8 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
516 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpenglo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

Address: 78665 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alpenglo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Alpenglo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpenglo Hotel Winter Park
Best Western Winter Park
Winter Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing