We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carvers has a bakery.”
Review of Carvers

Carvers
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stopped in about noon on a coldish fall day for coffee. The bakery, next door to the restaurant, is open 7am to 2 pm. The bakery offers wonderful breads, lemon bars, cinnamon rolls, sticky buns and many others. There are three tables to sit and enjoy the aroma and products or take out is available. The coffee is STRONG but fresh!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 259bettym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

There were 3 of us. We each enjoyed what we ordered, various omelets. Service was friendly and dishes were very large. We had leftovers, even though we really liked the food. We couldn’t finish it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Remember911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. As breakfast places go this place is not cheap, but the food is very good. Mountain town service is not always the best, but if your patient and friendly more times then not you'll have a pleasant experience. Their breakfast potatoes are excellent. Corn beef hash and sausage gravy are both very good. They have fresh squeezed greyhounds (only $5 on Wed) which is always a treat during breakfast. My wife is in love with the breakfast salad. It's not fancy and it's not cheap, and there is often a wait for table. It's worth the wait.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jvh24_913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Came to winter park for a wedding and enjoyed eating breakfast here multiple times in our trip. Our waitress remembered us each time we went and we had great service. Menu was extensive enough and daily specials were interesting. I had cinnamon bun French toast which was delicious! Will definitely return when we visit winter park!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jupa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

has good selection of pastries, we found the cinnamon roll and the lemon bar to well done. there were two choices of coffee, however I had a latte that was not served very hot. couple of outside tables on the sidewalk, but probably most people got their's to go. is located separate from the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank michaelsZ2341UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carvers also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Fraser, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Carvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing