We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fantastic Summer at Beaver Village!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Certificate of Excellence
Minden, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Summer at Beaver Village!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have been coming up to Winter Park for the past 15 consecutive years and we always stay at the Beaver Village Condominiums. The staff members are excellent to work with and are very eager to make your stay the best on the planet. This year was no exception! We got to do everything we wanted, but unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to a family emergency. Beaver Village gave us a refund for the night we lost. I won't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We always enjoy staying on the 3rd floor in condos 16-20. The vaulted ceilings are really nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exstroms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
It was great to have you back with us this summer. As always it is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Beaver Village Condos with other travelers. Always remember to ask for your return guest discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    45
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have stayed at Beaver Village since 2010, and always enjoy our stay-in a one, two, or three bedroom. It is interesting to see how the owners have decorated their condos. This is a great value with a very good location. We have been there for the Jazz Festival in July and for Thanksgiving in November. There is nothing fancy about Beaver Village, but it is always clean and comfortable, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Yes, there is a train that may wake you up at 2:45 am if you have your window open, but that is a minor inconvenience for such a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. We will stay there again next year and recommend it to anyone going yto Winter Park.

Room Tip: Buildings 9, 10,11 and 12 are quieter when it comes to the train, but buiding 7 is very close to a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PElaineN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We loved having you back with us again this summer! Just a reminder about the train noise, when you call to book your next stay with us mention "the train noise" so we can find the best location away from the train. We will always do our best to accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Beaver Village experience! See you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Good location. Outdated decor, cabinets, and bathrooms, but still comfortable. 3rd floor has vaulted ceilings and lots of living space. We went mountain biking at Winter Park for the weekend. The pull out sofa bed was not very comfortable, I can't speak for the beds. All in all it was a good place to lay our heads down for the night after a few days of adventure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken the time to let us know. To book the condo that best fits your needs you can visit our web site at beavercondos.com. Here you can view pictures of the speciifc condo you have choosen. This way you will be able to chose a decor that best suits your taste! Or you can call us at 1-800-824-8438, tell us what is important to you to make your stay a pleasant one and will can suggest certain units. Remeber to mention your return guest discount when booking your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for a few days around July 4. Competitively priced, nice 1 BR 1 bath unit was good for two of us. Overall our experience was ok, we are experienced travelers and this was a "no frills" type trip for us. There are both facility and service concerns here.

If you stay near the highway/road i.e. Buildings 1 and 2 you will hear road noise, sometimes at a loud level. If you stay uphill away from the road you will hear train noise just fyi. Not a dealbreaker for us but could be for others..

Our primary concern is with the staff tone/attitude toward being responsible or more accurately, NOT responsible for your experience at the property. (with one pleasant and professional exception)
They continually refer to the property/facility as "they" i.e. we're not responsible for anything, that's the owner's problem, we're just the desk staff. The lack of personal / business responsibility as facility hosts/managers approached insulting. If I were an owner of a unit being managed here I would have serious concerns.
Couple of specifics:
- We were asked upon check-in "did 'they" inform you that 'they' impose a $20 supplies fee on you?" We're familiar with "cleaning fees" but this was not disclosed in advanced...just fyi.
- The plastic deck chairs were both cracked nearly in half, unsafe and certainly uncomfortable at best. I walked to the office to politely explain the situation and request a couple unbroken chairs and was told that this was "their" (i.e. the unit owners') problem and "they" would have to take care of it. Nothing more, no offer to provide a couple substitute chairs or inform the owners etc.
When I suggested that perhaps we could borrow a couple plastic chairs stacked up by the pool or deck I was met with blank stares until a third staffer came in and politely agreed.
- The grill on the deck didn't work (ignitor switch didn't function, not that unusual) and when I approached the staff to let them know they said "Oh yeah, "they" have had a lot of trouble with that"...no offer to help or provide a lighter or match, etc. Eventually I borrowed a match from a polite and professional third staffer but the process was excruciating...
We experienced several other encounters with this tone and the excuse "we're not the owner" is simply not good service nor is it good business.
Would I stay here again - yes but with only minimal expectations.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle of the area to minimize but not eliminate road or train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, Guest Relations Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your stay with us at Beaver Village Condominiums and for taking the time for writing your review. Your comments are invaluable as we are always striving to improve on our guest experience and customer service. It is our responsibility to do our absolute best to ensure that our guest receive the best experience possible when they stay with us.

We do apologize for the attitude and tone of our staff. The policy of this company is each staff member takes ownership of any concerns that our guests and homeowners encounter. Our General Manager has given authority to each of us to deal with a problems at time of ocurrance and follow through until our guest is satisfied. We are very happy that one of our staff members was pleasant and willing to look for solutions.

Although our offices are located in the clubhouse we do not control the property. If an issue with the building and facilities pertaining to it, such as the grill on the deck, are need of attention it is our responsibility to contact the property management company so they can resolve the problem. We did follow through with this and the ignitors have been replaced. We do have control of each of the privately owned condos that we manage. We should have understood that the cracked chairs were a problem and tried to accommodate you as best we could. Thees homeowners have been notified and they will be replaced.

Our online booking partners do not include the $20.00 linen and supply fee in thier rate. This fee is stated in the property description only. It is oour repondsibility to inform guests of this charge upon check in. We will work with these partners concerning this fee so it is not som confusing to our guests. When a guest calls us to book directly we always inform them of the linen fee and sure to include the charge on each reservation confirmation.

Again we thank you for letting us know of our short comings. We will strive to improve our guest service experience and do hope you will stay with us again. Check out our Featured condo Page, then give us a call directly so we can help you choose the best condo to fit your needs.

Your opinions are important to us, so again thank you!

Jeanne Mace
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Beaver Village Condos are located off of Highway 40 at the edge of Winter Park. Because the Village is on the edge of town, cars drove by noisily at high speeds. The accelerating cars were the worst. Some buildings are further from the road, but the train tracks border the other side of the village. You can't escape the noise. We were there in the summer for three nights in Building 1 (unit 0131). We opened the windows at night to cool the room, but we didn't sleep well because of the noise from the highway and the train.

We also had a problem with our reservation upon check in. We had booked Unit 1612R specifically because it was an updated unit. When we arrived, the person at check in said that 1612R was no longer available. She explained that the day before, the owners of 1612R decided they wanted to use their condo. Our reservation was bumped and we were randomly assigned to another 1-bedroom unit. The other 1-bedroom unit was not updated, and the check in person offered us a 3-bedroom unit that was more updated. While we appreciated the check in person's efforts, it was disturbing that our reservation for a specific unit could be changed on the whim of the owner and at the very last minute. The owners of unit 1612R were inconsiderate and we caution others who are thinking of booking that unit.

Unit 0131 was furnished nicely and had everything we needed for the stay. But we wouldn't stay at the village again due to the noise problem. Some units may be better than others, but we're not willing to risk it. Even if we were to book a unit in a quieter building away from the highway and train tracks, there's a chance that we'd get bumped to another unit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, General Manager at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We are so sorry about the frustrations you experienced staying with us. All of our condominiums are individually owned and many of them are updated and can be viewed on our featured condos page. While we encourage guests to pick a condo that they are most interested in, we do let them know we cannot guarantee the exact condo number until check in due to unforeseen emergencies (if something breaks in the condo) or if the homeowner requests their unit. Because we manage the condos for the homeowners, we are at times obligated to honor their request to stay in their condo, even if it means moving a reservation out of their unit. When this situation arises, which is not often, we try to move our guests to a like or similar unit or even upgrade them to a larger unit (that at times can be nicer than the original unit reserved). We do our best to keep our guests happy and also our homeowners.

Regarding the noise, our condos are situated in a campus style setting with some of the units near the main road and around the clubhouse and three other sections farther up the drive. There is a train that runs through our town which can be heard throughout Winter Park. Fortunately the town decided to make the train crossing closest to us a "no blow zone" so the train whistle is not audible from this crossing. Many of our guests who really want a quiet area prefer a condo the 5 - 9 building section.

I do hope that you may consider trying us again and thank you for the heads up on your situation. Your comments only help us improve our service and how we handle situations that arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, AK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Lovely well-maintained and well-furnished units, wood paneling, stone hearth, etc. Great views of the forest and mountains. No air conditioning but none needed in such a nice high-elevation forested location if you open your windows in the evening. Movie rentals and hot tubs available at the clubhouse were an extra bonus when we had a day when we got back early. This was a comfortable and affordable home base for us to explore Rocky Mountain Park, Georgetown, and Central City.

If you are a rail buff, ask for building 19 or 20, and see the tracks from your balcony and your bedroom window. If you want peace and quiet, ask for one of the middle-numbered buildings (15-20 are near the tracks, 1-2 are near the highway.)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaigaBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
I wanted to thank you for your review, you really do know our property well:). To add to your comments - another good section if you want to be in a quiet area but still close to the clubhouse would be to be in cul de sac 5 - 9. There is even a path behind building 7 that will take you to town - the trail is not an official one (or maintained) but kind of fun for a quick hike in the summer time. I would not recommend this in the winter. In the summer we have hiking trails that go throughout our complex, you will find them by the lights on the trails.

We do hope to see you again soon and again really appreciate your kinds words. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed at Beaver Creek Condos for many years, about 20 years now. We have never been disappointed, ever! Great place to bring the kids!!! The units are very clean. Everything is furnished for you in the kitchen. Quiet and relaxing always. The staff is always so helpful in every way! Good pool and 3 jacuzzi's!!! Just a very wonderful place and even near wildlife too. They are very environmentally conscientious at all times!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denajen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Stay Winter Park Beaver Village, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for returning to us each year - you could be our spokesperson (big grin) - we love having guests come back each year as we feel like they are family!

You may have noticed that many of our homeowners have upgraded their condos each year and hopefully enjoyed the changes. Not sure if you knew but you can now view all of our condos on the website, in fact we would encourage you to take some time to look at our featured condos page that showcases all of the condos that have been remodeled. When making a reservation you may choose a condo that you like, just be sure to let the front desk know which unit you are interested in.

We do look forward to your next visit and don't forget to ask about your return guest discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Winter Park Beaver Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Winter Park Beaver Village

Property: Stay Winter Park Beaver Village
Address: 50 Village Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Destinations West at Beaver Village Condominiums)
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stay Winter Park Beaver Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Park Colorado lodging options vary in price and location with condos, homes and town homes available in the town of Winter Park or at the base of Winter Park Resort. If you are looking for a condo in the town of Winter Park that is affordable and conveniently located, we think that Stay Winter Park is the best lodging choice for your next ski trip or summer vacation. In the lodging and vacation rental business since 1989, we know what it takes to offer the perfect lodging choice in Winter Park for our guests. We start with well maintained and updated condos, affordable lodging rates, great lodging deals plus a friendly staff! Our property management company, Stay Winter Park, is located on-site at the Beaver Village condos complex, making our staff easily accessible our guests. Our dedicated team of lodging experts can guide you through our many lodging options. We offer 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos at our Beaver Village Condominiums complex and additional lodging options in the Winter Park area. From your initial point of contact with us, booking your reservation and finally staying with us, we think that you will be glad that you booked your vacation rental with us. We also think you will love working with our team! We have some of the best staff in the lodging business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Winter Park Beaver Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Village Condominiums Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing