We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Budget Based Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trailhead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trailhead Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent Budget Based Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Decent place to stay on a budget. The bed we stayed in was a bit older and bouncy but in general adequate. There is minimal breakfast of muffins, danish, oatmeal, coffee and juice in the AM but ok to grab a quick bite. It is in a good location close to downtown and a few miles from the ski slopes. The owners were very nice and helpful and appreciate their hospitality. Overall I would reccomend this place for a night or 2 for decent prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    46
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
41
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The Lodge was in a good location and was very clean.

There was plenty of parking spaces. The breakfast was available from a bar type area with trays to take back to rooms. All coffee and food was very fresh with a wide range on offer.

Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubblyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stopped by for one night in August while on a road trip. I am pretty sure we were the only guests at the Olympia Lodge that night. The what appeared to be husband and wife owners were very nice and accommodating. The room was very large and clean. The place was very basic, no coffeemaker, etc., but very inexpensive. Breakfast was fine, but really nothing more than packages of oatmeal and danishes. Very simple, but okay for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was off work for the Labor day weekend so we decided to loo for a place to stay. I brought my kayaks with me so we could spend valuable time on Grand Lake. The rooms were very large and updated a few years ago. Nothing fancy but a plus for a King sized bed and spacious room. Also the Olympia Lodge is centrally located for restaurants, churches and fast access to local activities. The staff were incredible and did whatever they could to make your trip a happy one. The continental breakfast was a big plus along with the nice pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Nice quiet large room and bed along with a good air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eneese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

On our way to Steamboat Springs but didn't feel like driving further at night. Glad we picked this one as it was clean, quite and very reasonable. We enjoyed decompressing in the hot tube. Nicely prepared breakfast too. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyefoundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Came to Winter Park and was going to stay one night and extended it to 3 nights! Couple very pleasant and helpful, continental breakfast is very adequate, very pleased for the value! Very convenient to town and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2runing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Olympia Lodge was the best place we stayed at on our road trip. Very friendly and helpful couple that own and run it. clean nice rooms with enough space. Indoor pool and hot tub was great for my family. The breakfast was simple (like most hotels) and yummy, beats spending more money on another meal out. The location is great downtown with-in walking distance for shopping and dining. I would stay her again.

Room Tip: I asked for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWRAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
2.9 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Inn

Property: Trailhead Inn
Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Olympia Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trailhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Trailhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing