We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Experience and Best Place to Stay”
Review of Trailhead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trailhead Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Experience and Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thank you Albert and Carol for a great stay. This is our first trip to Winter Park and your place was great, large room, clean - room rate was great!. The service from arrival to departure was outstanding. We enjoyed the hot tube, the kids love the pool. The room is quiet - great for a good night sleep after a hard day snowboarding. We'll definitely stay at your place again next year! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    46
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
60
44
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seagrove Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I love this place! Albert and Carol helped to make our ski trip relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel was convenient to the slopes and bus stop. We walked to many restaurants and ski rental shop. The room was large and immaculate. The owners were quick to help out with travel tips or any extra you may have forgotten; always with a great smile.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texbeth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The Olympia was exactly as advertised by other reviews. A very clean, comfortable, no frills value. The proprietors Albert and Carol could not have been more helpful. Bus service to ski area was close by and convenient. It was our first, but likely not our last stay at Olympia.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Look, this is a budget hotel. But I find myself coming back here instead of higher priced hotels or condos. The place is just immaculate -- the very friendly owners must paint the place every other week! It is in a great location; just walk out the door and you are in the heart of charming downtown Winter Park. The simple rooms are very comfortable, and again, extremely clean and tidy. There is a nice little pool and hot tub. Free breakfast is a nice little bonus. The atmosphere is also very friendly -- the owners are on site and run the place it appears -- and they do a wonderful job.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curtnfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The friendliest and most helpful owners I have ever met. My room had lots of room and the hotel was very quiet. The room was immaculate. The bed, although not like a bed at a Holiday Inn or Best Western Plus, was still nice and I got a great night's sleep. The Olympia is in a great downtown location and walking distance to many restaurants and stores. If you are downhill skiing, the bus stop is just right out Olympia's door. The lobby is even nice to sit down and enjoy the view of the mountains across the street. I did not get a chance to use the poo and hot tub or try the continental breakfast as I was meeting friends. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is Clean
Albert and Carol the owners are super friendly and helpful
Hot tub was clean and hot, wonderful especially after a ski day
Pool was clean and at a great temperature for kids swimming
The breakfast bar is okay. If you are gluten free or on a high protein diet, plan on bringing your own protein, microwave provided if needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We just returned from a week stay at the Olympia Lodge in Winter Park, CO. This was a last minute trip and most everything was booked because it was the week of New Years so we ended up paying $154 a night for four but we were grateful they had a two queen room. First, I must say the couple that owned this motel, Carol & Albert Gasienica couldn't have been nicer! They were always quick with a smile, suggestions and very accommodating to our needs. The motel itself like most reviews stated, does need some updating and decor. It is very basic so if that's what you're looking for, this is it. They offer a kidney shaped indoor pool and a low, low "jetted" hot tub. The facilities are opened from 4-10pm, usually busier in the evening due to everyone being done with skiing for the day. It was never crazy busy though. The room had your typical setup but unfortunately did not have a fridge or microwave so bring a cooler and they have a little microwave on the first floor for public use. The room was very clean and housekeeping came everyday as we requested making our beds and providing clean towels. The bathroom was very small and stocked with the single ply toilet paper, low pressure shower and little packets of shampoo and small bars of soap. I always travel with my own products so it wasn't a big deal. Our shower unfortunately squeaked while being used?! We did not find a channel guide in the room so distinguishing what channel was what was a little difficult but there were just a handful of channels anyways. They do offer free wifi but we ended up using our own hotspots because unless you're in the lobby where it's nearest to the router it was useless. Your stay comes with a very basic continental breakfast of store bought danishes and little muffins, one carafe of orange juice and 2 pots of regular coffee. The owners live in the motel behind the counter area and the motel was constantly filled with the scent of food cooking, which was a little overwhelming by the 3rd night. Overall, we were happy to have found a room but keep in mind that this is definitely a no frills motel run by very nice people! Enjoy!

Room Tip: No fridge or microwave in rooms. Bring your own toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brinks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
2.9 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Inn

Property: Trailhead Inn
Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Olympia Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trailhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trailhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing