We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy we found this place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trailhead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trailhead Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
1 review
“Happy we found this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

we arrived in town very late to find out that our reservation at another hotel was screwed up and therefore had no room. Fortunately we were able to get a room at the Olympia lodge. The owner (Albert) was extremely friendly and helpful despite waking him up at 1am. The room was very clean and the grounds were meticulously maintained. The free continental breakfast was a great way to start the day. The owners gave us great information regarding hiking/biking in Grand County.
We'll definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    46
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
58
41
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night.
We made a reservation online with a special request for a non smoking room. Upon our arrival the owner told us that for the price we paid online he can give us only a smoking room and that we will need to pay extra if we want to stay in a non smoking. That was really annoying as the time was almost 8pm and the hotel was almost empty of guests, with many available rooms.
The room is very, very simple with a small tv. The water stream in the shower is low, which made it almost impossible to shower.
Stay away from the hot tub, unless you want to feel like you're being bleached. It contains half water half chlorine.
I'm sure that there are many better places to stay in Winter park.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We often ski in Mary Jane/Winter Park and Olympia Lodge became our favorite place to stay. Very friendly motel owners, clean and quiet place, free breakfast, pool and a hot tub, nearby shuttle to the slopes and location within walking distance to restaurants in town. Everything that a skier needs! Owners helped us a lot few years ago when we got snowed in due to closer Berthoud Pass. Thank you. We will be coming back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel (motel, in fact) for three nights while skiing in Winter Park. We picked it based on reviews and were not disappointed. It was very clean, quiet, and its Polish owners were very pleasant people. The breakfast was basic (take to the room) but always fresh and nicely presented, more than adequate for our needs. There is a shuttle bus stop to the ski resort just 50 yards from the hotel. It was quite amazing for me to realize that comfort and good rest are defined more by attitude and cleanliness than by the number of boxes checked on the list of amenities. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars but not 5 is that we paid quite a lot for it through Expedia in the peak season even though I suspect there were some empty rooms. Try calling the hotel directly for better deals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Whistle-clean. Pleasant & accommodating owners. AAA-rated. Well-priced. A number of room options in two buildings across the parking lot from one another. Close to a LIFT (resort shuttle) stop. Simple, serve-yourself continental breakfast included. Many guests take trays to their rooms, but we opted to eat in the lobby -- sunny, mountain views.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelRealtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were very glad to stay here when the road back to Denver was closed due to an avalanche. Our room was large (two bedroom), clean, and cozy. Prices were reasonable for a mountain town. Kids loved the indoor pool. Very convenient to a couple restaurants (the breakfast place next door is great) and the shuttle. It is a bit dated, but still felt clean and nice for the price. The owners are very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Took a last minute trip to ski Winter Park Resort and stayed here. Very convenient to slope and town center. The restaurant beside the hotel is fantastic! This is family owned from a wonderful couple who are ski enthusiasts from Poland. Great people and they keep the place clean and are very helpful in getting lift tickets for you. Not many towels in the room so ask for more if you want to use the pool or have more than two guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerEddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.9 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
2.9 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Inn

Property: Trailhead Inn
Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Olympia Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trailhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Trailhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing