We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wolcott Yacht Club - CLOSED

Wolcott Yacht Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Service was very good! The food was amazing, my 3 children loved the "chicken paw"! Chef was very accommodating to our needs. We will visit again on our next trip!! It is a hidden gem!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msites0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We often saw this place and wondered about it but last night on our way back from Costco on a whim we decided to stop for a drink and a snack. Great decision. We didn't have a full meal but will definitely go back again. Drinks at the bar were great and my husband had fish and chips which he loved and I had a green salad and a crab cake. The place is light and comfortable, service friendly and efficient. There is a great menu for small plates and large plates and all seemed interesting. I am always amazed that a simple green salad can be so hard to find. Here it was light, great looking and delicious. There were other great salads on the menu, besides the other full course meals.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great NYs Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent atmosphere, people, food was delicious and superb wait staff. The live entertainment was a top notch quartet Jazz band called "The I and the many". We had a fun and tasty New Years Eve. The beef tenderloin was amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kare-M327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun name with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great view of the ocean and yachts. Kidding. Location is landlocked. Great eclectic food but also some basic staples such as clam chowder.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UALDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail,CO
Level Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a great addition to our valley!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place has been totally revamped and is an eclectic eatery which will satisfy any foodie or anyone who's hungry! They make everything from giant yummy sandwiches and burgers to gourmet rotisserie duck and rack of lamb. The mashed potato varieties such as lobster mashies or garlic chive mashies are pure decadent yumminess. The brussels sprouts are delish and flash fried and then served in a delightfully savory fish sauce sprinkled with nuts. All they really need are some bacon to complete that dish....
Everything we've had has been tasty and they seem to be very willing to accommodate for picky eaters like myself, i.e. sauce on the side, no added salt, sub veggie, etc....
The service is good and we enjoy sitting at the kitchen bar and watching the action...Been there 3 weeks in a row now and they've been consistently good. The chef likes his sauces (which are very creative and rich) though, so if that's not your thing, ask for it on the side!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bskinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing