We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop here -- comfort awaits you”
Review of Wolcott Yacht Club - CLOSED

Wolcott Yacht Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop here -- comfort awaits you”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stop here; sit a spell and find comfort from your journey.

This cozy, little place offers a welcome reprieve from travel or a destination spot if you know in advance of its treasures. Without fanfare, these rustic furnishing make a welcoming first impression. A friendly, smiling face greets you at the door and takes you to one of the many varieties of seating options. The menu offers a many delicious sounding choices. And when the beverages and food arrive, you will find a that the chef has provided a meal that has very clean (uncluttered), enjoyable tastes presented in a simple, yet artful manner.

A masculine, soft voice and guitar provided live music, serving as an extra treat for a delightful Sunday brunch. This is a place that is on my list of favorites; hoping to return again and again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Yacht Club Slips”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We really liked this place at our last visit, but last night the meatloaf was salty, and the fish in the tacos was way over cooked. They had live music but it was a bit too loud to make conversation easy. The house salad just had spring greens with a little bit of shredded carrot and one tiny grape tomato cut in half. Unimpressive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LevtyVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden find!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Service was very good! The food was amazing, my 3 children loved the "chicken paw"! Chef was very accommodating to our needs. We will visit again on our next trip!! It is a hidden gem!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msites0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We often saw this place and wondered about it but last night on our way back from Costco on a whim we decided to stop for a drink and a snack. Great decision. We didn't have a full meal but will definitely go back again. Drinks at the bar were great and my husband had fish and chips which he loved and I had a green salad and a crab cake. The place is light and comfortable, service friendly and efficient. There is a great menu for small plates and large plates and all seemed interesting. I am always amazed that a simple green salad can be so hard to find. Here it was light, great looking and delicious. There were other great salads on the menu, besides the other full course meals.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great NYs Eve”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent atmosphere, people, food was delicious and superb wait staff. The live entertainment was a top notch quartet Jazz band called "The I and the many". We had a fun and tasty New Years Eve. The beef tenderloin was amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kare-M327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing