We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œJust First Rate All the Wayโ€
Review of Wolcott Yacht Club - CLOSED

Wolcott Yacht Club
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just First Rate All the Way”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What can I say have been here several times and it just delivers consistently. Food is creative, fresh and really tasty. Staff puts out an effort, is friendly, makes you feel welcome and is very attentive. Fun atmosphere and a fair price. Not to be missed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lostcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a great spot hidden on an out of the way highway. When you see the outside you think you are going to get standard diner fair but you get so much more. It is obvious that this place is owned by a chef who cares about his food and presentation. My husbands salad was delicious and my sandwich was delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at State Bridge last weekend to do some river rafting, and since they no longer have a restaurant we decided to try out the Wolcott Yacht Club. So glad we did!! Their hand-crafted cocktails rock. The menu is fabulous...we were a group of 8 so we tried a lot of different dishes, from the meatloaf to the trout to the fish tacos. All were delish. The patio was lovely-- zen gardens with Buddha statues tucked into the flowers, nice shade, and a decent Zydeco band playing. Food was fresh, much of it organic, and there was a nice farm-to-table feel. They even make their own ketchup (for real!) Totally recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving! This place is GREAT”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were starving, coming off of miles of boring route 70...it meets route 6 and there is the Wolcott Yacht Club (lol, in the middle of the mountains). Not much to look at on the outside. Inside Very nice, fairly sophisticated. Banquettes, long stone topped high-tops for 8, the kitchen is open to view. there's a huge outside area with bar and umbrellaed tables and a "stage" area where they get bands, etc.
The food was remarkable. Bison burger done perfectly. Turkey was house smoked. Funky jicama salad instead of slaw. Really a delicious surprise!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBBokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Came back the 2nd night with 2 more!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Happened to drive by this place when taking a scenic ride from Eagle to Vail and decided we needed to stop in on our way back after seeing the patio. What a nice surprise! It has 5 star food and the staff make you feel like you've known them forever AND they do it with ease - not trained by a corporate chain! We sat at the kitchen counter and totally enjoyed the experience. Chef Mike makes some amazing dishes and is totally in to sharing his knowledge. The food was amazing ... we brought our daughter and son-in-law the next night ... they just moved to Vail and needed to find this hidden treasure before we left! Only 15 miles from Vail and we will be back on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing