We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweeping will get you an "Excellent"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweeping will get you an "Excellent"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eagle Fire Lodge. We came away feeling like Judy was a friend rather than an employee of the hotel. She did a fantastic job of making us feel welcome. The room was very nice and appeared clean until we begin to step on pieces of dog food. We're dog lovers (but didn't have our dog on this trip) so we didn't think a lot about it. However, some guests might not appreciate dog food on the floor and this is the only reason we gave the hotel an average rating. A better job of sweeping and this would be a great place to stay. This is our first stay at Eagle Fire because we usually stay at Country Inn. However, we will come back to Eagle Fire because I know the intentions of the staff are good!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garymehl345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    27
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
37
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I crashed here with my family in one of the 4 cabins adjacent to the Lodge for 2 nights. They're identical mini-cabins that sit side-by-side. It was just fine-- cozy and quaint. No frills, really. But it made for a decent home-base to come home to as we explored Pike's Peak and the surrounding area. We arrived very late and they had left the key for us. We also checked out very early the next morning, and I had to call the management to see where to leave the key. It was clean and quiet. Bed and pull-out sofa were comfortable. Kitchen-ette was great for our dining-in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayTripNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

First I must thank the owner and its staff for such a nice (comfortable) place to stay. My stay was unexpected and the owner/manager was super helpful and friendly...She got a room for me early in the afternoon and I was able to get some needed rest following some intense mountain biking back at elevation.

I found the room super nice - not like a typical hotel room. The bed was clean and comfy - with high quality sheets...I thought I was in a B&B (as there was even some nice simple breakfast items available then next morning).

I guess what I would tell anyone looking for a place that is not a big chain hotel is this...This place is excellent. Thank you again. - B.S., Estes Park, Colorado (via Mazatlan, Mexico)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Eagle Fire Lodge was awesome! We were fortunate enough to stay at the brand new suite. We were in Colorado for a wedding and the house we were suppose to stay at was overflowing with people. We decided to book a room. Eagle Fire came highly recommended by locals and now comes highly recommended by folks from Ohio. We had a suite and two of our children and their family's booked a suite also. All of us were immensely pleased! Highly recommend! Staff was very friendly and accommodating also.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danojk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The room was clean but had a very strong chemical smell, meant to mask something else, I'm sure. The hot tub is not something I would get into. Dogs were allowed to stay with you in the room but not go near the hot tub platform or into the hotel lobby. The menus in the lobby are outdated. The bed seemed comfortable enough. The area is incredibly beautiful and we had dinner at Buster O'Brien's. Delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for room Queen 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
264 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The staff and facilty are great! Very family friendly.... They have a very clean facility and it is close to many nice attractions. If you like to be left alone and don't need someone underfoot this is the place. I was very pleased and would stay with them again.

Room Tip: We had a family of 4 and the duck room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewarden501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

A very comftorble place. nice rooms. the service is grate and judy can make exelent waffles. would deffinatly stay again

Room Tip: 111 is sucluded and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
11.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
12.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins

Property: Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Address: 777 US Highway 24 e, Woodland Park, CO 80863
Region: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is your home away from home uniquely central to all attractions and outdoor activities. This one of a kind boutique property offers 5 cabins, four two-bedroom condo style suites, four standard rooms, and seven luxury suites. Many of our suites have kitchens or kitchenettes. Located in downtown Woodland Park, Co The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is walking distance to restaurants and a brew pub, and just a short drive to downtown Colorado Springs, CO. The Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins is dog friendly. Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins has an outdoor area with a hot tub, fire pit, barbecue area, and outdoor wedding venue. We look forward to you becoming part of our Eagle Fire & Cabins family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Fire Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing