We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Garfield, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The perfect place for a honeymoon! Frank and Sue made us feel truly at home. This Inn is comfortable and homey. The food is wonderful and the rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. You really feel like you are at a country oasis only minutes from town! If you are looking for the comforts of home and gracious hosts, this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: the two rooms at the end, up and down look out onto Pikes Peak. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Welcoming, flexible, delicious, comfortable, clean, accommodating and a great sense of humor all around. All of these descriptors (and more) apply to the Woodland Inn B&B the weekend my family stayed there while in Colorado for a family wedding. Frank and Sue were welcoming, even though we arrived in three stages, on three different days. The breakfasts were delicious--what a treat! My daughter and her boyfriend, both college students,said the breakfasts were worth getting up for! (They are also vegetarian--Sue was happy to accommodate their dietary needs.)
The rooms were all very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The views of Pikes Peak from the front upstairs rooms were gorgeous but I have to add that all the rooms I saw had windows framing views of the wooded areas surrounding the house. The outdoor space, including trails on the property, a hot tub and a koi pond enhanced the whole experience as did the welcoming common areas--living and dining rooms and the always present treat--cookies, cake and a delicious pie (!) on our last night there.
When we left, having spent four nights there, I felt like I was leaving friends. Here's hoping life will bring me back to Woodland Park!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We literally had no place to stay in town due to multiple weddings and other happenings and we lucked out on this one. The owners worked with us and gave us a few options as far as rooms, which was nice. It is very quaint, comfortable, and the hosts are GREAT! I am not a big fan of B&Bs, but this one felt more like a little hotel and we really enjoyed staying there. This place is perfect for an overnight stay or if you're planning to explore CO for a week or so. Be prepared to experience local wildlife :)!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I am not a B&B person, but decided to stay here for a conference and it turned it out to be a great decision. The Inn itself is comfortable with plenty of common space and a lovely room. This was my first trip to Colorado and I spent the first evening looking at Pikes Peak as the sun set amazed at the beauty of Woodland Park. The best part of the Inn was Susan and Frank who have a real talent for making guests feel welcome. I suspect a B&B is most limited by the quality if its hosts, and in this respect the Woodland Inn is a gem. I still wake up wishing I could go upstairs to enjoy another amazing breakfast there! As I said, I am not a B&B person because I like my space, worry about having to eat things I did not choose, etc. - and yet, this stay was perfect and I would go back tomorrow. The people who went to the conference and stayed at other locations were jealous when they heard about the Inn and wondered how they had missed such a great thing. My advice, if you are traveling through Woodland Park, CO, do not miss a stay at the Woodland Park Inn.

Room Tip: I had the cheapest one and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

With Pikes Peak as the backdrop, Woodland Inn is probably the very best B&B I have ever stayed in - quiet, comfortable, breakfast out of this world, and the most caring and friendly proprieters, Sue and Frank Gray. Woodland Inn deserves to be fully booked 24/7. I've never been to the States before, but I couldn't have asked for a better introduction. The black bear and her cubs were the icing on the cake... and Sue makes a mean cake, too, so that is saying something! Woodland Inn also provides outdoor seating and a hot tub under the pine trees. Ten out of ten across the board. Thanks for everything.

Room Tip: All rooms are delightful. No internet in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_d_s_ashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2003

the bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay it is quiet and peaceful a beautiful place for family to get together for a weekend or special ocassion.you are made to feel at home

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
1.3 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
209 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
827 reviews
11.5 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,405 reviews
11.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
215 reviews
11.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 159 Trull Rd, Woodland Park, CO 80863-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of majestic Pikes Peak, the Woodland Inn is peaceful and secluded, yet convenient to the many attractions and activities this area has to offer. Located 18 miles west of Colorado Springs, the Inn offers a wonderful alternative to typical lodging. Surrounded by Aspens and Ponderosa Pines, guests may wander in the woods, read by the koi pond, catch up on emails, or just relax in the parlor overlooking the woodlands where hummingbirds, elk, deer, fox and an occasional bear come to visit. The Inn serves a wonderful breakfast fireside or on the sunny patio. Tea service is always available and treats are served in the evenings. Perfect for a romantic getaway, a home base while you explore the area, a wedding or family reunion the Woodland Inn will surpass your expectations! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing