We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast and would highly recommend this beautiful getaway. Frank and Susan are wonderful hosts and the Inn itself exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect, the views and property are beautiful, and it is convenient to so many local attractions. Be sure to check out Frank's beautiful pottery while you are there as well! We will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry_and_Kristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Frank and Susan made out stay in a comfortable room with Pike's Peak view feel like home. Susan bakes a fresh snack (beware the brownies if you are on a diet!). We will stay with them on our next visit and recommend you do the same.

Room Tip: Lilac Room has a beautiful view of Pike's Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scrapster077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hosts are a wonderful couple. Breakfasts were outstanding. Great mountain views. Hosts made you feel right at home. Room was as perfect as one could ever expect. We will return and that says it all! Excellent "value". Could not have had a better place to stay. Be sure to check out the Two Potters gallery with a personal tour from Frank.

Larry and Sylvia

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HammerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just dropped in driving through and luckily they had a vacancy. Lovely room! Great breakfast and friendly, but not obtrusive, hosts. The room was quiet and private. No noise...comfy bed. Would definitely go there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MerSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The perfect place for a honeymoon! Frank and Sue made us feel truly at home. This Inn is comfortable and homey. The food is wonderful and the rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. You really feel like you are at a country oasis only minutes from town! If you are looking for the comforts of home and gracious hosts, this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: the two rooms at the end, up and down look out onto Pikes Peak. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Welcoming, flexible, delicious, comfortable, clean, accommodating and a great sense of humor all around. All of these descriptors (and more) apply to the Woodland Inn B&B the weekend my family stayed there while in Colorado for a family wedding. Frank and Sue were welcoming, even though we arrived in three stages, on three different days. The breakfasts were delicious--what a treat! My daughter and her boyfriend, both college students,said the breakfasts were worth getting up for! (They are also vegetarian--Sue was happy to accommodate their dietary needs.)
The rooms were all very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The views of Pikes Peak from the front upstairs rooms were gorgeous but I have to add that all the rooms I saw had windows framing views of the wooded areas surrounding the house. The outdoor space, including trails on the property, a hot tub and a koi pond enhanced the whole experience as did the welcoming common areas--living and dining rooms and the always present treat--cookies, cake and a delicious pie (!) on our last night there.
When we left, having spent four nights there, I felt like I was leaving friends. Here's hoping life will bring me back to Woodland Park!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaliMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We literally had no place to stay in town due to multiple weddings and other happenings and we lucked out on this one. The owners worked with us and gave us a few options as far as rooms, which was nice. It is very quaint, comfortable, and the hosts are GREAT! I am not a big fan of B&Bs, but this one felt more like a little hotel and we really enjoyed staying there. This place is perfect for an overnight stay or if you're planning to explore CO for a week or so. Be prepared to experience local wildlife :)!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
1.2 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
216 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
876 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#2 of 6 in Woodland Park
117 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Broadmoor
The Broadmoor
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,315 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 159 Trull Rd, Woodland Park, CO 80863-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of majestic Pikes Peak, the Woodland Inn is peaceful and secluded, yet convenient to the many attractions and activities this area has to offer. Located 18 miles west of Colorado Springs, the Inn offers a wonderful alternative to typical lodging. Surrounded by Aspens and Ponderosa Pines, guests may wander in the woods, read by the koi pond, catch up on emails, or just relax in the parlor overlooking the woodlands where hummingbirds, elk, deer, fox and an occasional bear come to visit. The Inn serves a wonderful breakfast fireside or on the sunny patio. Tea service is always available and treats are served in the evenings. Perfect for a romantic getaway, a home base while you explore the area, a wedding or family reunion the Woodland Inn will surpass your expectations! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing