We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomely Pampered!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesomely Pampered!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Where to start!! We booked with another couple. Rates were reasonable. Rooms were lovely and beds were great. Franks and Susan were like family when we left after a week. I tried to get a lifetime rate to move in. We like to play cards and dominoes. We had the run of the house at night with breakfast table for our games. The huge living room was great to read and nap in after our houshunting trips. The gourmet breakfasts and home made afternoon snacks of cookies, brownies and muffins were definitely delicicious but deadly for my diet!! We were given a private pottery demo. We brought home beautiful pottery created by Frank. We will definitely be back next year!! Our 4 days were just too short. Don't stay in a hotel, let Frank and Susan welcome you home.

Room Tip: No pool but does have a nice hot tub. Patio by koi pond is great for the afternoon coffee or tea. Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We loved our 3 night stay! The location is great, and the breakfasts and afternoon snacks were amazing! Most importantly Frank and Susan made you feel at home. They are very kind and had great suggestions on what to do and where to eat. Their 3 outdoor dogs were very friendly and playful! We also enjoyed a tour of Frank's studio and the Two Potters Gallery (and purchased some beautiful pottery) all on site. A Lovely relaxing home, we will definitely be back! :D

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terishalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast and would highly recommend this beautiful getaway. Frank and Susan are wonderful hosts and the Inn itself exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect, the views and property are beautiful, and it is convenient to so many local attractions. Be sure to check out Frank's beautiful pottery while you are there as well! We will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry_and_Kristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Frank and Susan made out stay in a comfortable room with Pike's Peak view feel like home. Susan bakes a fresh snack (beware the brownies if you are on a diet!). We will stay with them on our next visit and recommend you do the same.

Room Tip: Lilac Room has a beautiful view of Pike's Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scrapster077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hosts are a wonderful couple. Breakfasts were outstanding. Great mountain views. Hosts made you feel right at home. Room was as perfect as one could ever expect. We will return and that says it all! Excellent "value". Could not have had a better place to stay. Be sure to check out the Two Potters gallery with a personal tour from Frank.

Larry and Sylvia

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HammerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just dropped in driving through and luckily they had a vacancy. Lovely room! Great breakfast and friendly, but not obtrusive, hosts. The room was quiet and private. No noise...comfy bed. Would definitely go there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MerSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The perfect place for a honeymoon! Frank and Sue made us feel truly at home. This Inn is comfortable and homey. The food is wonderful and the rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. You really feel like you are at a country oasis only minutes from town! If you are looking for the comforts of home and gracious hosts, this is the perfect place!

Room Tip: the two rooms at the end, up and down look out onto Pikes Peak. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
1.3 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
208 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
11.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#3 of 6 in Woodland Park
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
The Outlook Lodge
The Outlook Lodge
#1 of 2 in Green Mountain Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 159 Trull Rd, Woodland Park, CO 80863-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of majestic Pikes Peak, the Woodland Inn is peaceful and secluded, yet convenient to the many attractions and activities this area has to offer. Located 18 miles west of Colorado Springs, the Inn offers a wonderful alternative to typical lodging. Surrounded by Aspens and Ponderosa Pines, guests may wander in the woods, read by the koi pond, catch up on emails, or just relax in the parlor overlooking the woodlands where hummingbirds, elk, deer, fox and an occasional bear come to visit. The Inn serves a wonderful breakfast fireside or on the sunny patio. Tea service is always available and treats are served in the evenings. Perfect for a romantic getaway, a home base while you explore the area, a wedding or family reunion the Woodland Inn will surpass your expectations! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing