We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our stay with Frank And Sue. Felt at home but not crowded. Enjoyed the pottery demonstration. Breakfast was above and beyond good. The town is small and not
Much to do but that was the point.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53kaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Sue and Frank we're so very friendly and inviting! After a memorial weekend with friends at their cabin we decided to stay an extra night to avoid the Monday memorial rush home. And after Sue and Frank had a full B&B all weekend, they were so gracious and accommodating. I called and booked a room with ease. Upon arrival we discovered a gem tucked away. We spent the evening out back cooking and playing with the puppies and Ziggy and Daisy. They are wonderful dogs and made us feel right at home. We soaked in the hot tub and awoke to a wonderful hand made breakfast that was hardy, delicious and got us the 5 HR drive home. Thank you both again for your hospitality!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I wanted a weekend get-away and we found this charming B&B tucked away in the pines with a great view of Pikes Peak. Frank and Sue are so welcoming and wonderful. The home is immaculately clean and charming -- tastefully decorated with artwork throughout. They make a great breakfast and you can enjoy the morning at your leisure. The property has a hot tub and a wonderful seating area nestled in the pines only a 5 minute walk up the hill where you can sit for hours and view the beauty of the peak. Both Frank and Sue cannot do enough for you to make your stay pleasurable and to top it off, you get to see a real master craftsman at work. Frank has been working with pottery for over 42 years and truly enjoys showing off his artistry and educating you as you watch. And yes, it is hard to leave without buying a piece. We truly loved this cozy retreat and definitely will be back -- so glad we only live an hour away. Easy to find, not far from the highway and a real value. Enjoy the stay - and love on the two dogs!

Room Tip: You can't beat the view (or the comfy bed) in the Pikes Peak room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackForest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a night away from the city with my diabetic mom. Frank and Susan were welcoming and accommodating hosts, asking how they could meet my mom's dietary needs. Each party sets their own breakfast time, so we slept a bit longer while the other guests got an early start. Loved the feel of the home-- varied artwork, pottery, stained glass, even a piano. Frank gave great recommendations for food in Manitou Springs (where we started from) and Woodland Park. And they're more than happy to keep the well-trained dogs away if you prefer (or are afraid, like me). Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Colorado Springs.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very comfortable! The owner (I only had the pleasure of meeting Frank as Susan was away for the weekend) is gracious and a wonderful cook! Breakfasts were fantastic and he even offered to include my daughter and her fiancé on the morning of my departure from my visit out here to see them! We sat by the fireplace in the dining room and feasted on a meal which prepared me for the journey home. I'll definitely choose the Inn for my next stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The owners are very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is prepared with care at the time previously requested. The owner is also a master at pottery. This was a welcome retreat from my normally hectic schedule. Do forget to give the dogs a pat for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Tucked in the pines, this lovely B&B is not to be overlooked! The rooms are warm and cozy, prefect for both a summer vacation or winter getaway. The innkeepers are very sociable and helpful, with vast knowledge of the woodland park area and its surroundings, including wonderful suggestions of places to eat and activities. The property has an enjoyable outdoor seating area and a hot tub (though, it was a little too cold during our visit to use). One unique aspect about this B&B is the Innkeepers have a pottery studio and are willing to provide pottery wheel lessons. We participated in a lesson and it was so much fun!! The breakfast was tasty and provided for great morning conversation. This B&B is a must stay!
(We actually stay in May 2012, but had not had the chance to review until now.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
1.2 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
214 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
867 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#3 of 6 in Woodland Park
117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bristlecone Lodge
Bristlecone Lodge
#5 of 6 in Woodland Park
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 159 Trull Rd, Woodland Park, CO 80863-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of majestic Pikes Peak, the Woodland Inn is peaceful and secluded, yet convenient to the many attractions and activities this area has to offer. Located 18 miles west of Colorado Springs, the Inn offers a wonderful alternative to typical lodging. Surrounded by Aspens and Ponderosa Pines, guests may wander in the woods, read by the koi pond, catch up on emails, or just relax in the parlor overlooking the woodlands where hummingbirds, elk, deer, fox and an occasional bear come to visit. The Inn serves a wonderful breakfast fireside or on the sunny patio. Tea service is always available and treats are served in the evenings. Perfect for a romantic getaway, a home base while you explore the area, a wedding or family reunion the Woodland Inn will surpass your expectations! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing