We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Of all the bed and breakfast inns we have stayed at before, Woodland Inn is now our favorite. The breakfasts are great, and the inn is nice, but the difference that gives this place an edge is the hosts. Frank and Sue simply make you feel at home in a gentle, caring, and open manner. The kitchen was available for moderate use by guests and in the evenings there were home-baked goodies to eat. Frank also makes high-quality and beautiful pottery – available for purchase in a small shop on premises. We highly recommend this B&B! J&J, San Diego

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our stay with Frank And Sue. Felt at home but not crowded. Enjoyed the pottery demonstration. Breakfast was above and beyond good. The town is small and not
Much to do but that was the point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53kaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Sue and Frank we're so very friendly and inviting! After a memorial weekend with friends at their cabin we decided to stay an extra night to avoid the Monday memorial rush home. And after Sue and Frank had a full B&B all weekend, they were so gracious and accommodating. I called and booked a room with ease. Upon arrival we discovered a gem tucked away. We spent the evening out back cooking and playing with the puppies and Ziggy and Daisy. They are wonderful dogs and made us feel right at home. We soaked in the hot tub and awoke to a wonderful hand made breakfast that was hardy, delicious and got us the 5 HR drive home. Thank you both again for your hospitality!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I wanted a weekend get-away and we found this charming B&B tucked away in the pines with a great view of Pikes Peak. Frank and Sue are so welcoming and wonderful. The home is immaculately clean and charming -- tastefully decorated with artwork throughout. They make a great breakfast and you can enjoy the morning at your leisure. The property has a hot tub and a wonderful seating area nestled in the pines only a 5 minute walk up the hill where you can sit for hours and view the beauty of the peak. Both Frank and Sue cannot do enough for you to make your stay pleasurable and to top it off, you get to see a real master craftsman at work. Frank has been working with pottery for over 42 years and truly enjoys showing off his artistry and educating you as you watch. And yes, it is hard to leave without buying a piece. We truly loved this cozy retreat and definitely will be back -- so glad we only live an hour away. Easy to find, not far from the highway and a real value. Enjoy the stay - and love on the two dogs!

Room Tip: You can't beat the view (or the comfy bed) in the Pikes Peak room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackForest01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a night away from the city with my diabetic mom. Frank and Susan were welcoming and accommodating hosts, asking how they could meet my mom's dietary needs. Each party sets their own breakfast time, so we slept a bit longer while the other guests got an early start. Loved the feel of the home-- varied artwork, pottery, stained glass, even a piano. Frank gave great recommendations for food in Manitou Springs (where we started from) and Woodland Park. And they're more than happy to keep the well-trained dogs away if you prefer (or are afraid, like me). Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Colorado Springs.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Very comfortable! The owner (I only had the pleasure of meeting Frank as Susan was away for the weekend) is gracious and a wonderful cook! Breakfasts were fantastic and he even offered to include my daughter and her fiancé on the morning of my departure from my visit out here to see them! We sat by the fireplace in the dining room and feasted on a meal which prepared me for the journey home. I'll definitely choose the Inn for my next stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The owners are very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is prepared with care at the time previously requested. The owner is also a master at pottery. This was a welcome retreat from my normally hectic schedule. Do forget to give the dogs a pat for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland Park
1.3 mi away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
208 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
11.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#4 of 6 in Woodland Park
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
The Outlook Lodge
The Outlook Lodge
#1 of 2 in Green Mountain Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodland Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 159 Trull Rd, Woodland Park, CO 80863-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Woodland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of majestic Pikes Peak, the Woodland Inn is peaceful and secluded, yet convenient to the many attractions and activities this area has to offer. Located 18 miles west of Colorado Springs, the Inn offers a wonderful alternative to typical lodging. Surrounded by Aspens and Ponderosa Pines, guests may wander in the woods, read by the koi pond, catch up on emails, or just relax in the parlor overlooking the woodlands where hummingbirds, elk, deer, fox and an occasional bear come to visit. The Inn serves a wonderful breakfast fireside or on the sunny patio. Tea service is always available and treats are served in the evenings. Perfect for a romantic getaway, a home base while you explore the area, a wedding or family reunion the Woodland Inn will surpass your expectations! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing