We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Helford river across the fields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Helford river across the fields
south facing terrace and garden the entrance drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Helford river across the fields
south facing terrace and garden
the entrance drive
scotts quay at the bottom of the farm
plan of the house
enjoy a meal round the table and the lovely view across the orchard.
large and modern fully equiped fitted kitchen.
bunk beds in children's bedroom.
master bedroom with wash-basin
playing the piano in the drawing-room
drawing-room with straight access to the sunny terrace
dear ensuite fitted shower-room in the studio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ballantyn...
Caversham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter holiday”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location for seeing the best of Cornwall, we spent a week here. The bungalow is decent, we loved having breakfast outside for several mornings which was an unexpected surprise for the time of year, there is some fantastic walking to be had down the track and along the river estuary, the country lanes are great fun, a number of eateries within easy striking distance, one a 3 minute walk. The extension at the back of the bungalow suffered from damp which had got into the bedding, and was the only real downside, time of year surely didn't help. Would we stay again? Yes :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you would be glad to come back and we would give you a warm welcome, making sure all is satisfying in the way of confort and heating.
The weather is very often on the nice side in april with lots of bulbs, flowers blooming and lovely places to enjoy anfter winter months.
feel free to inquire again
kind regards
claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely cottage in a beautiful garden. We stayed at Goongillings Orchard for 2 weeks and we found it clean, welcoming, well equipped and comfortable for 6 adults and a dog.
We had our shopping delivered by Asda and then topped up with gorgeous local produce from the various small shops in the area.
There are lots of things to see and do nearby, Glendurgan gardens, Trebah gardens, Falmouth, Pendennis Castle, Porthleven, Helford Passage to name but a few.
We had a lovely, relaxing holiday in a beautiful place, I'm sure we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback. I do agree that the orchard is set in a perfect location to explore cornwall. We shall be glad to welcome you again. claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great relaxing week in this large well-equipped cottage, myself and my wife enjoyed the cottage and its location. Our two small dogs loved the well maintained enclosed garden watching the squirrels hide their nuts in the grass. The orchard provided plenty of apples at this time of the year for us, thanks for these Claire.

A lovely hideaway just a short drive to lots of attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
The orchard is a great place to stay whatever season. We are glad you enjoyed a lovely time there. Hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
We are glad you enjoyed the orchard and are gratefull for your feedback. Would be glad to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sid c
1 review
“peaceful”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything you need for a lovely getaway, the cottage is well equipped and in a quiet remote setting. And there is a lovely walk to the river straight from the back door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Your feedback warms our hearts. We are so happy to enable visitors to discover this beautifull part of Cornwall. The orchard is thought through as a proper house to live in, and is set in a perfect position to offer a great variety of explorations.
We will be glad to hear from you again.
C.R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pierrem0r...
Darnetal, France
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2016

A nice house in a wonderful place. There are so much activities to discover and beautiful surroundings. Landscape was amazing with a lot of colours.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
We are glad to hear you had a nice time at goongillings and made the best of your stay. We were happy to give you advice on lovely places to explore. We hope to hear from you again. C.R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa b
1 review
“fatastic base camp for family adventures”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Great base camp for an adventurous family . Finding it late at night was our first adventure ! Bungalow was very well equipped and had a great combination of bedrooms suitable for a bunch of kids for whom half the adventure is who is going to sleep where tonight ! 5 minute hike across the fields to well stocked village store. 15 minute hike in the opposite direction and you are on your own private quay by the river . Explore a bit further and you will find a super spot for a camp fire in the woods. Good pub 5 minutes walk away. We brought a canoe with us and found a good access point to explore Helford river just down the hill from Goongillings. All in all it was everything we hoped for plus some !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Goongillings has been a base for all sorts of adventures. Art trail, ramblers, nautical and surf , golf, riding and just relaxing in stunnings surroundings or on the beach. Thank you for sharing your experience. We love the idea we share our enthousiasm with our visitors . Will be glad te welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing