We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable, clean and beautifully...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenna

Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden childrens play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden
childrens play area
Lots of under cover outdoor space
'Al fresco' dining on the veranda
Bedroom has room for a cot if required
Bedroom
Useful utility area, including washing machine and freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
keepthefa...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very comfortable, clean and beautifully prestented property in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lowenna is a lovely property in a peaceful, private location. A real home from home with everything you need. The location is excellent for visiting many of Cornwall's attractions - St Michael's Mount, St Ives, Trelissick Gardens, Kynance Cove, Church Cove at Gunwalloe.
My husband is a keen road cyclist and can highly recommend the area for cycling.
The owner made us feel very welcome and was on hand if we needed anything. A lovely touch was the welcome goodies, a cream tea, wine and fresh flowers.
I would highly recommend Lowenna to couples and could also accommodate a couple with one or two young children.
We would definitely consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814Kelm
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday lets we've stayed at!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lowenna is in an ideal location for exploring southern Cornwall as both the north and south coasts are not far away as are also the many inland attractions. Its stands in a peaceful and secluded part of the owners property with it's own private garden. The log cabin itself is very well equipped and furnished and benefits from a good wi-fi internet connection. We received a warm welcome from Samantha and Michael who ensured we had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely like to return sometime. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lowenna. Thank you for your review which enlightens others to the location and style of holiday accommodation which Lowenna offers. It helps future guests to make the right choice of holiday for themselves. Thanking you again for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy S
devon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect base for west cornwall”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Firstly we would like to thank the owners for a lovely week, we enjoyed every minute in the log cabin, warm and cosy in november we had a fair bit of rain and we still loved it, in a lovely area, very private we hope to return some time soon :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy and private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
1 review
“Best holiday in a beautiful log cabin!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here recently with my girlfriend, it is the best holiday we've ever had. Did not want to leave! The log cabin is absolutely gorgeous, it was absolutely spotless when we arrived and has every extra you could think of. Samantha and Michael are lovely hosts. We received lovely and thoughtful birthday treats and a card when we arrived at is was my girlfriends birthday. These special touches are very rare and really set these two apart from other accommodation. We are already counting the days until we can visit again. You will not regret booking this place, we had no issues at all. Thank you for the amazing visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous cabin
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andylang3...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can we come back?”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simply stunning cottage in unspoilt surroundings with perfect hosts. Samantha & Michael ensure you are treated as 'one of the family', they even treated me to a birthday suprise on our arrival.
Me & my partner are still missing Lowenna & are already thinking of our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lowenna was exceptionally well equipped with all the equipment you would need including fridge, freezer, washing machine and microwave. The owners were very friendly and provided a lovely welcome gift on our arrival. The holiday was made all the better by fantastic weather, which made this little retreat perfect. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be planning another in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of the property
Liked least: Nothong
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillippa...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Cornish Hideaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at Lowenna, this time with our 7 month old and it was just as good as the first time. The welcome treats were great, with some extras for the little one. Great cot and high chair provided, lots of books, toys and a really safe garden make it perfect with the little one. Really peaceful place to relax when she went to bed and a great base to explore from.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing