We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Berlin Meriden
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Hartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away!”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I first discovered Days Inn a couple of years ago, when I needed some down time. (Adult children living at home with THEIR babies!!). I went on line, found a coupon and checked in for a weekend. I've been going with increasing regularity since then. I now also take one of the grands with me, who absolutely LOVES the experience...with the exception of the channels. If the Disney channel were on the line up it would be the perfect place for her...and if even ONE of the cooking channels was available the hotel would get ALL the stars! My only other comment is regarding the coupons. While they clearly DO NOT state weekends excluded, at least every other time I've gone, I've been told I can't use it. The last time, I was simply going to leave and go down the turnpike a short way, when I was informed, as a regular customer, it would be honored 'this' time. Unfortunately, that does not bode well for my next visit, but we will see.
I really do like staying there but don't want to go through the coupon discussion every single time. If I were manager, I would ensure whenever a return customer arrived, my front desk staff would be instructed to lose the 'can't honor the coupon on a Friday or Saturday because the manager said so' speech!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cigar2316, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin Meriden, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We will continue to work hard to make sure any future stays you have with us are as good or even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    54
    44
    51
    54
See reviews for
94
50
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

On New Years eve my husband and I went to Berlin CT to visit family. The best price on a hotel in that area was the Days Inn,and it was pretty nice for the price! The rooms were very clean and the front desk person was very friendly. The only complaint I have is the breakfast, there was very few things left to eat,but the coffee was hot! Last time I was in the area we stayed at the Best Western down the street and it was much more expensive. When we go again we will stay at the Days Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have a nice patio,upstairs rooms do not
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The host did their best but you get what you pay for and this is definately budget.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boristortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We've stayed here before and always feel comfortable. The price is right, the location is convenient to our friends and family in the area, and the rooms are clean. The staff at the front desk are very friendly (Don - the manager always has a good story to tell), the other staff personnel look busy except for the GM/owner? who just seems to walk around giving orders. The breakfast is adequate but limited and served in a nice open area near the lobby. Plenty of restaurants and chains just north of the Inn on the Berlin Turnpike - Ruby tuesdays was our favorite this time. Good enough for us to come back again next year.

Room Tip: Pets and smokers seem welcome at the Inn. Make sure your room is non smoking and cleaned after pets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaorVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The service was good.
But the hotel desperately needs renovation. The room was smelly.
The lock in the room's door was not in order and it took a lot of time to set it.
Definitely I'll not be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dweisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

the hotel was clean and had a bare, impersonal feeling. nothing for it, nothing against it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownsteindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I went to this motel for a 2-night getaway. I chose it because it was about 100 miles from my home, and was also checking out a place to stay on longer trips to and from Maine/New Hampshire. It was a lovely stay for both purposes. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative, but not intrusive. Upon arriving, the host suggested a change of room to the first floor might be more comfortable for me, and he turned out to be right. I would not have thought of this myself and appreciated the tip. The staff were helpful in giving me directions to places in nearby towns. The room itself had everything in order and was very comfortable-I slept very well. Unfortunately, it rained for the 2 days I was there and I could not use the pool, nor was it weather to go out in. However, the hotel has a lovely lounge area right next to the breakfast area with comfortable sofas, books, public computer and newspapers. So, I was not room bound. Also, the breakfast kitchenette area was available 24 hours to use microwaving meals or snacks. A nearby restaurant will deliver meals, the takeout menus are placed on a tablein the lobby.
All in all this is a comfortable motel and a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Berlin Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin Meriden

Property: Days Inn Berlin Meriden
Address: 2387 Berlin Tpke, Berlin, CT 06037-4065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Berlin Meriden 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Connecticut, the Days Inn is the ideal place for all businesses and travelers alike. All rooms are equipped with complimentary wireless high speed internet, spacious work desk, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Located on-site is one of Connecticut's finest restaurants, the Hawthorne Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Berlin Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Berlin
Days Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing