We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfoo relaxrtable place t”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfoo relaxrtable place t”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything was perfect. Quiet, comfortable, and clean! Would recommend this place for any occasion. Any time I had a question the hotel staff would go out of there way to get an answer. Seem to care about me as a guest!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the personal attention you received from all of our staff. We thank your for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    74
    29
    14
    15
See reviews for
115
49
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a room via a travel site on-line for our daughter's graduation from college. I then booked a second room directly with the hotel for my mother in law. Hence, one was full price, one was discount. BOTH were supposed to be non-smoking. I called the afternoon of the reservations to confirm we would check in around 9 and was told no problem. Upon arrival, the full-price room was fine but our room was smoking. We asked for a switch and the clerk said they were full and had no options. We asked to speak with the manager, Gary. She called him and she spoke to him by phone, right in front of us. I heard the whole conversation on her side. He refused to speak with us and she was in a bind. She hung up, said there was nothing she could do. We are public health docs and do not want to be subjected to smoke. We asked again to speak with Gary and she called back but this time, his WIFE was on the phone with the clerk and told her that he was unavailable. We pushed again, and rather than get on the phone with us, he authorized her to cancel both our rooms and to send us to the Comfort Inn in Hartford. TERRIBLE customer service in this bait and switch----moral of the story, pay full price or you take a risk. As for Gary, I thought it quite cowardly to put your clerk in the middle. She was a trooper and said "this happened to me last week, too". She deserves a big raise.

Room Tip: Book full price or go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Per your review, you had booked one of your rooms through a third party website and the exact room you booked was reserved for you. We're sorry that you did not check all of your details before booking your reservation. We do not feel it is fair that you put the burden of your mistake on our hotel or staff. As forr your belligerent attitude with our front desk clerk, I do commend her as well for maintaining her calm. Your review is grossly exaggerated and unfortunately also has statements which are untrue. Many of our guests enjoy our hotel as is evident by other reviews and the hotel's recent Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When traveling in New England, this has become mine (and a few other family members') hotel of choice! We are always pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff, totally satisfied by the amenities offered-indoor pool, gym, guest laundry, and delicious complimentary breakfast to name a few and feel "right-at-home" in the comfortable rooms and lobby sitting area. The front desk clerks have been very helpful with reservations, special room requests, and especially patient aiding an elder family member with the lobby computer. Breakfast is worth setting the alarm for--with fresh, hot scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon along with make-your-own waffles with warm syrup, various fruits and yogurts, pastries, breads, and muffins to choose from--along with cold juices and hot coffees to enjoy! The morning attendant is always close by to make sure everything stays fresh, hot or cold and well stocked so everything is available to all during the hours offered. Our rooms have always been clean, well furnished and comfortable. Loved the Wolfgang Puck coffee given in our room, along with some delicious specialty teas. All areas of the hotel are very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean by their housekeeping staff. Already looking forward to our next chance to visit Connecticut and the opportunity to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: The Berlin Turnpike is a fairly busy highway but even with a room facing the front you are not bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear jenna5309,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to know you consider us your favorite place to stay in Connecticut! We are pleased to hear you enjoy all that we have to offer and we take great pride in our ammenities and our personalized service we offer all of our guests. Thank you again and we look foward to having your family stay with us again when you are back in Connecticut!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a ver nice hotel. Room and decor was modern and plush. The breakfast was good and pool was heated and hotel was quiet. Very nice stay. Only wish it was a little closer to Hartford, but not too far.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmZ206IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Michael M.

Thanks for staying with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our full hot breakfast and indoor pool. We hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at the Best Western in Berlin, CT was overall smooth and good. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the TV did not work properly. The remote was inadequate and we were able to get sound only by disconnecting the cable and reconnecting it. The choice of cable stations was inferior to what we get at home. Breakfast was good. The coffee tastes good but is a bit mild (Doue Egbert).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and breakfast enjoyable. I apologize about the experience you had with the television and we are looking to rectify the situation immediately. We do offer a full cable suite, including HBO and hope our guests are able to find something enjoyable to watch in the many channels our cable system offers! Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The people at the front desk were extremely helpful. The amenities were fine. The location and ease of entering driveway are excellent. Very clean hotel. Breakfast bland but ok .I didn't use them, but gym and pool looked nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Henry S.,

Thanks for staying with us and thank you for review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff service, ammenities and location! We are regularly reviewing our breakfast menu items and will take your feedback regarding breakfast into consideration. We look forward to seeing your again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've drove 5 hours away for my daughters Drill competition even called to make sure my room was still available because of the group confusion that was going on. I spoke with a women who sounds nice on the phone but once I got there she was just as rude as she wanted to be. So I ask her where else can me and my family sleep???she told me well there are other hotels up and down the road....there was a nice guy that was trying to help but she was just rude and careless..... But every thing worked out I found a nice motel down the road 60 a night and it work for us...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LaBouki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
Address: 2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037-4036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New England Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus New England Hotel Berlin
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing