We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was a nice best western, above average room quality. Only real issue was with my room keys failing every two days (I stay in hotels over 100 nights per year, I know phones etc can erase them), second issue was with getting coffee packets in room. 7 out of 11 days they didn't leave fresh packets in the room. I specifically pointed this out to the front desk starting on day 2. Not surprising I once again had to go down and get packets on my last night. Not a big deal just a pain after asking and reminding 6 times out of 11 nights.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay but will certainly work with our team to rectify the issues that made your stay less than 100% perfect. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was really nice. It was clean and the staff were really helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I visit the area. When we needed towels and asked at the front desk, the lady at the desk went and got towels and gave them to us in a new laundry bag. They were still warm so that was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you find our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be helpful! We certainly hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The pool was so cloudy and the chemicals were overbearing. My family's eyes and skin were burning and we had to get out. The breakfast was also not as good as other Best Western's that we have stayed in. I was disappointed to find out there was no hot tub and the fitness center seemed like you were in a closet. Amenities were just not up to par compared to other Best Westerns I have stayed in. Also the sound on the TV was not always working properly. Most disappointing was the pool.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect and will certainly investigate the issues that you experienced to rectify them. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the towels, the linens,the room were all clean. The bed was super comfy, and roomy. the lights were adequate. the room had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. the a/c was cold. The room was big , had a couch and a chair and a desk and a chair and a coffee table .. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay finding our hotel to be comfortable and that you would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Looks nice on the outside but don't go in the pool, and wear your shoes in the room. Be careful of wobbly toilet seat and wake up in the middle of the night to a screaming match outside. The night stands had some kind of goop on them, the comforter was stained, the carpet was stained. I've stayed in Best Western before in VT and FL and had a nice experience, but I would not reccomend Berlin, CT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A7857XUscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are sorry to hear about your stay and review which is in stark contrast to much of our other guests' feedback. We will certainly not take your comments lightly and will work to ensure that other guests do not have such an experience. Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was on a one night business trip and have always had a good experience at any Best Western I've stayed at. Had not stayed at this one before but it was close to where my meeting was to be held. I found the following: a friendly Staff, Nice clean comfortable room. good breakfast selection..I did not use the pool or the gym but I'm sure it would have been fine. I would highly recommend this one if you're in the area..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us for your recent business trip. We strive to offer a satisfying experience to all of our guests, whether traveling on business or leisure and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years and I have never had a problem. I am always met with a friendly smile and sometimes a cookie or two. Rooms are very clean and the hotel smells fresh and clean. Love the pool

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary D, General Manager at Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us over the years. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel each time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
Radisson Hotel Cromwell
#2 of 4 in Cromwell
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Berlin Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
11.1 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites

Address: 2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037-4036 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New England Hotel Berlin
Best Western Plus New England Inn And Suites
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing