We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Tradition” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Jay Orchards

Blue Jay Orchards
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Bethel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Even though the apples are overpriced, we go every year. It's a tradition to go apple picking, and eat their yummy apple cider donuts. We love Blue Jay Orchards!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LookingforLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Best Apples in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I go to Blue Jay Orchards many times per season, as my homemade apple butter is a favorite among our friends and family. The staff is friendly and informative and the prices are reasonable. Bring your whole family for a great time, but leave your pets at home, as they don't allow dogs in the orchards any more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BRONX TO BETHEL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The kids and I had a great time. It was such a nice place that I only wished it had an event for kids during the Halloween weekend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing donuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Blue Jay makes the absolute, scrumptious cider donuts. Can't get enough. Plenty of pumpkins and apples for the choosing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KGBMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced but nice scenery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Absolutely unreasonable pricing. (We went on 10/13/13) Costs $20 to buy a empty plastic bag that holds about 3 lbs of pick-your-own apples. We paid it to make the family happy and enjoy a fun time with loved ones, but still felt incedibly ripped off. Pros: nice location and cute on-site store that reminded me a little of Trader Joe's.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolinexaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Jay Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Blue Jay Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing