We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bethel
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here one night, and had no big complaints. The receptionist was helpful and polite. The room was very clean (shower, sheets, carpet) and had a nice TV set as well. The only complaint that I had (call me a pampered sleeper) was that the pillows were large. I usually sleep with a less fluffy pillow, or none at all. It might be a good idea to bring your own if that's something you're picky about. Overall, it was a great stay and I would book a room there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    94
    35
    15
    11
See reviews for
78
72
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, NB
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is average for this chain. It was clean and an OK value for the money. It is easy to get to off the highway and there are several restaurants in the area (some within walking distance). There is also a Target store a block or two away. The free continental breakfast was lacking and consisted of two types of dry cereal, milk, bagels, English muffins and some pastries, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: This is a two storey hotel with all room entrances on the outside of the building. Outside stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do Not Print
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was an affordable stay at a very clean, nicely located Days Inn run by very personable, friendly and welcoming owners. Would stay there again. It isn't elegant but offers all you need for a brief stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edgar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAYLORSBURG
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was staying in this Days Inn 4 days a week since January 2013.It is very clean,quite,large room,Flat Screen TV,Good ViFi,Freez & Microwave in every room.Staff is very nice and friendly,near the I-84.Hotel has 24 hours fitness center off-site but it is very nice.Price is no 1 in this area.I am so happy to chose this one.It is good for short or long term saying.

Room Tip: Any where of this property is very clean,near the office area is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The sign was cleary visable and parking lot accessible . The staff very helpful and accomadating . Rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First thing to notice upon arrival is the exterior is spotless. Enter the room and it smelled clean, not musty like most. Hotel fills up because of repeats I am sure. Service was impeccable, rooms above average for the price, breakfast is average, but again for the price A1. I will stay again, I am sure. This place has won trip advisor awards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simpeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
4.9 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#1 of 15 in Danbury
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bethel - Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bethel - Danbury

Property: Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
Address: 18 Stony Hill Rd, Bethel, CT 06801-1031 (Formerly Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bethel - Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its grand re-opening in 2004, the Days Inn has been the newest and most economical hotel in the Danbury area. This hotel takes particular pride in offering its guest clean and comfortable accommodation with no hidden charges - morning breakfast, WiFi, 24/7 access to Snap Fitness (1 mile from hotel), local calls are always free. Guest rooms are furnished with one or two Queen or one King, chiropractic beds. These rooms are equipped with a full range of amenities, including cable TV (including HBO), coffee-maker and an iron/ironing-board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Bethel - Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Bethel Hotel Bethel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing