We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Furnishings inside are a bit old but clean and functioning...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Bethel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bethel
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    30
    26
    13
    21
See reviews for
41
21
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I got what I paid for a cheap room
Carpet was sticky and dirty
Hair and dirty floor in bathroom stain on counter top
Desk and night stand sticky like it was cleaned with a dirty rag
Whole room smelled
Lobby was clean looking stairs to my rooms was dirty and had dryed mud

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owner62allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Decent place to stay for my 3 nights in Bethel area. It was a bit worn, but suitable. Staff pleasant. Breakfast was adequate: cereal, toast, bagels, danish, juice & coffee.
Wi-Fi wasn't working 1st night; a bit slow when working.
Overall, decent place for the price. I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It is a value. Room was clean, fridge and microwave was a plus. Real king size bed. The TV was older tube type but, worked fine. Good location to highway good diner across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I really rarely write reviews but this hotel deserves it. I'm currently here right now and it's a very clean hotel. Front desk uncle was very nice and accommodated our needs very well even though we checked in early. Location was close to lots of restaurants- we are attending a wedding nearby so needed a place to change and this was a last minute deal on Priceline and it is perfect! Beds are comfy, linens are clean and there's also a microwave and fridge in every room- can't beat that for $50! Honestly a very clean room and nice staff, outdoors could look a little but more lively but well kept indoors and I would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
4.8 mi away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Bethel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bethel

Property: Howard Johnson Bethel
Address: 21 Stony Hill Rd, Bethel, CT 06801-1032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Bethel 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethel Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing