We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous villa, great pool, good food and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ibludan Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FlyFly
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa, great pool, good food and convenient location!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this property for a few nights and used it as a base to explore Lombok for a couple of days. We arrived with a local boat from GIli islands and then took a taxi to the hotel, which was easy enough to find. The hotel is just off the main road with easy access to local services.

This place is brand new and has a great modern, locally-inspired design. It is located between Mataram and Senggigi and the location worked great for day trips to experience the best of Lombok - the gorgeous beaches, mountains and nature.

The hotel has one two-floor villa and half a dozen of smaller rooms around a good-sized pool. We stayed at the villa, which is absolutely gorgeous with an open-air design featuring local art and furniture. We were shown also the other rooms and they looked great too, modern and spacious with open-air bathrooms.

The villa has a living room and a kitchen (which we didn't use) downstairs and a romantic bedroom upstairs. While we spent most of our time exploring Lombok, we really enjoyed the pool for cooling dips in the mornings and evenings.

We liked the breakfast, good selection of things such as seasonal fruits and self-made granola and local Lombok coffee, which is a must to try. The owners also helped up to explore local cuisine and even organised a dinner for us! The satay from a near-by food cart was amazing, the best satay we've ever had.

The only downside I can think of is that if you're not a muslim, it might take a while to get used to the mosques blasting their prayers early in the morning. This obviously is not related to this hotel only but to Lombok in general.

The owners/hosts know Lombok very well after living there for a long time and they provided us with great tips and helped us organise wonderful adventures around the island. All and all we enjoyed our stay greatly and it was hard to leave! Most recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, pool, food
Liked least: Noise from mosques
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
It was lovely to meet you and have you to stay - we are very glad that you enjoyed the local dishes as much as we do! There's still a fair bit left here for you to taste and see around Lombok so we hope you can come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alextrile...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa at Hotel Ibludan is the perfect place to relax. It was a wrench to leave after a few short days - we felt completely at home here.

Its spacious open plan ground floor offers a wealth of areas to sit and chill out including a wonderful sunken dining area where we enjoyed food and drink that we made in the villa’s kitchen and delicious take away from the many food stalls located just down the road.

The villa is secluded from the rest of this small family run hotel of which it forms part, but we enjoyed full use of the amenities, including the good size pool which offers even more opportunity for relaxing and chilling out.

All in all a great place to stay, and we are looking forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for being such a great guest! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay - there certainly is a wealth of great food stalls around here - come back for more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane N
Serangan, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Character, charm and comfort”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful



This place has character, charm and comfort in abundance. I came to Lombok for a long weekend getaway from the hectic traffic of Bali, to enjoy a relaxing mid term break, and catch up with old friends. The weekend was nowhere near long enough for me to try all the options for lounging/reading/ chilling out that this villa has to offer, but I certainly tried. I felt really at home here and, being fully self-contained, very spacious and totally private, I had no hesitation in inviting my friends to visit and enjoy the place with me.

This villa is part of a small, family run hotel which means you get that extra measure of personal care and attention. The yummy granola served for breakfast is homemade by the host and she is also a wealthy mine of information about everything Lombok. I can't wait for the opportunity to schedule a much longer stay here so that I can take full advantage of everything this delightful place has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We are definitely looking forward to you coming back for a longer stay - thank you very much for being such a terrific guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing