We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Umbrella has Spectacular views of the ocean beaches and the island of Bali and the Volcano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Umbrella has Spectacular views of the ocean beaches and the island of Bali and the Volcano
view at the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Umbrella has Spectacular views of the ocean beaches and the island of Bali and the Volcano
view at the pool
super king bed
view poolside
sunlounge and relax take the views in
Ensuite Bathroom
dressing room
swiming pool
BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AmyFalcon...
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing atmosphere, breathtaking views and outstanding service. Could not of chose a better place to stay whilst visiting Lombok!! Would definitely recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Amyfalconer,

Thank you for staying at Villa umbrella Lombok and for your willingness to share your experiences during the joint with us. We are very pleased to get positive comments from you. We expect your coming back to Villa umbrella Lombok on other occasions.

Warmest Regards,
Villa Umbrella Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place to find your zen!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It started with a seamless pickup from the airport and drive to the villa(arranged by the villa staff).
Once you arrived and walked through the front door, the view just takes your breath away, looking through the lobby, across the infinity pool to the ocean and mountain in the background.
We spent a couple of days visiting the Gili Islands during the day, a couple of days around Senggigi and a couple of days just relaxing around the villa. The staff were very accommodating and helpful arranging transportation for us(taxi's, water taxi's, or airport shuttle).
The rooms were very spacious with the same incredible view, that you got upon first entry. Even the wc has a fabulous view.

Blaise, thank you for your great hospitality, you made us feel like family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Mike,

Thank you for staying at Villa umbrella Lombok and for your willingness to share your experiences during the joint with us. We are very pleased to get positive comments from you. We expect your coming back to Villa umbrella Lombok on other occasions.

Warmest Regards,
Villa Umbrella Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uppercut
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Simply Breathtaking!!!! Perched on a hill 3 mins drive from the main Sengigi Bohemia it is one holiday we would never forget. After a seamless ride from the airport arranged by Villa Umbrella. We were greeted by Harold the Front Office Manager on arrival at the villa. The doors opened up to views that blew us away. Manu brought us welcome drinks and after a quick registration to our Ocean suite. The pool was so inviting with the carefully crafted landscaped gardens. The suite was equipped with 5 star amenities fresh white sheets and a large bath. The inhouse Breakfast was very casual but scrumptious, you have a choice of the local or international ala carte. We were invited by the Director Blaise Laval for sundowners the following day and it was priceless watching the sunset. Every single detail in the villa is done with perfection in mind. Thank you Umbrella team for your wonderful hospitality and we will definitely be back again and again ......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for staying at Villa umbrella Lombok and for your willingness to share your experiences during the joint with us. We are very pleased to get positive comments from you. We expect your coming back to Villa umbrella Lombok on other occasions.

Warmest Regards,
Villa Umbrella Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dp B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good !”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a great time with my family. Big open spaces, clean and comfortable rooms. Must take cab to shops 5 mins away but very peaceful and clean air since on the hill. Breakfast was not over the top but enough to start the day. Nice new pool. The wooded house in the same compound was a real eye opener, very interesting. A bit warm at times, because of sunsets. Excellent service, great host. Always helpful and made the whole stay very convenient and fun for us.
Really breathtaking views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear DP B,

Thank you for staying at Villa umbrella Lombok and for your willingness to share your experiences during the joint with us. We are very pleased to get positive comments from you. We expect your coming back to Villa umbrella Lombok on other occasions.

Warmest Regards,
Villa Umbrella Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very new, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, a beautiful place to stay with amazing views. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable and very clean and the bathrooms are impressive. This stunning place won't disappoint. Only a couple of mins to the heart of Sengiggi, it's the perfect little getaway while feeling that your away from the rest of the world. I won't hesitate to stay again the next time in Lombok

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you so much.Glad that we could make your stay with us a happy time. Looking forward to see you again at your holiday home Kindest regards Umbrella team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xander D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude T
Grabels, France
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing