We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and comfortable good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunset House Lombok
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good location 15 minute stroll from Sengiggi. Hotel facilities were good and if you can afford a view or semi private pool you will be happy. The staff are very personable and will make you feel at home. Breakfast is available from 7 to 11 AM and has a variety of local and western dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percycasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

1st time to Lombok and 1st stay was at Sunset House, Senggigi on the beach with about 16-20 rooms. Over all, we loved our stay and we loved all the staff. I stayed in a deluxe room top floor which was quite large with a large balcony over looking the resorts grounds which are lovely and green with many huts spread out with beds in them. U can organise a massage in 1 those huts or your room or by the pool was a great spot as well. The room also looks at the ocean but was a bit obstructed due to too many large trees but u could still see the water a bit and few waves coming in but was lovely. My room was actually at the end so I never had any 1 coming past or even close to my room which was nice. Very clean bathrooms and large showers/bath room area. Always got my 2 small bottles of water. Didn't really have to ask for anything. Big TV and cable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was a buffet as well as freshly made omelette's, pancakes and eggs to your liking. Nice double story dining section with bar and always plenty of staff on. U could sit up top and watch the ocean or sit by the sand but there are a lot of beach ppl early so u can get hassled to buy stuff if u r too close. Each morning after breakfast I enjoyed walking across to the pool area which was raised and beach front with decking with pool lounges so u were looking at the beach while enjoying the lovely big and clean pool. It's about a 25 min walk to the known eat street and bars. Taxi's r easy.

I would def stay here next time too see all the lovely staff.
Highly recommended.

Rgds,
Dave from Adelaide, South Aust.

Room Tip: Room names: Adenium deluxe beach view- good spot upstairs. Anthurium super deluxe upstairs - pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SlimDavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Perfect beach hotel with good facilities and nice rooms, extended wifi on the premises, staff and management went beyond what we could have expected during the hospitalisation of our son in Mataram, helped us with hospital selection, transport and attention for our good health. Thanks again staff and owner CeCe Dahniar for all you have done! Will visit again in future when on Lombok

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice place on the beach with a nice garden and pool, just outside Senggigi. The name is right because the sunsets from the terrace are actually good. We had a room across the street which is less pricier, but with all the options like a lot of space AC, safe, fridge, tv, comfy beds, lugage storage, etc. If you insist of having a great view, you have to take a room at the seaside, but expect to pay more. Buffet breakfast included. They even make you a takeaway breakfast if you have an early flight or go trekking. (order the day before) Senggigi is not a place to stay for adventurous people, but good for charging up after Rinjani trekking. They charged us 450.000 a night, which is quite a lot, but the whole area is expensive as I did my research.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hansiHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent two nights here as a family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids ( 9 and 11). Booking was made through Agoda and although I was not able to indicate a connecting room the hotel provided one without request from us which was great. We were across the road from the beach front location but found the rooms to be huge , comfortable and very quiet. We were on the third floor so these rooms would be difficult to reach if you have knee / hip issues or small children with prams.
Great
* Linen was beautiful and white.
* beds were HUGE and really comfortable.
* Beach pool and sitting area was lovely - both lounge beds and day bales.
* Breakfast was great for room price paid - we all had the hot Indonesian choice plus pancakes.
* Massages we booked through the hotel were very well priced and lovely.
* staff were friendly and accommodating.

So-So
* 1 family took 2 gazebos between the four of them ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers ) and 4 sunloungers by the pool. This meant that a lady who booked the massage at the same time as us had to go back to her room because there wasn't a gazebo available ( we were having massages in ours at the time). The family above were sitting at the pool at the time but had left their towels in the gazebo) I think that staff should have some control over this.
* Hawkers entering the poperty.
* At times you felt like staff were trying to sell you day trips for mates.

I would still not hesitate to return and enjoy the beautiful view.

Room Tip: If you have small children pick a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PicklesPerth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family stayed here for just the one night on our way through. Online booking was efficient and well managed. The hotel itself is quite small but it is well run and well maintained. It's a little south of the main strip of Senggigi but not so far that you couldn't comfortably walk. We stayed in the standard rooms which are over the road from the main building. It was clean and comfortable with a nice garden courtyard. Only complaint was that the extra 'fold out' bed was seriously hard and lumpy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was one of the better ones we had during our trip.
Would definately stay here again and happily recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Collinson_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The place is better than the pictures. It's just too bad that they have to separate some rooms across the road, so not everybody can instantly enjoy the beauty of Senggigi Beach.

But having breakfast in front of a beach is always a nice touch. At least after you finished your breakfast, you can just jump into the beach :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WidyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Layar
2.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
902 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#15 of 29 in Senggigi
816 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,595 reviews
3.6 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset House Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset House Lombok

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi no. 66 | Batu Bolong, Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Batu Layar
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Price Range: £29 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset House Lombok 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel located by the beach, within 15 minutes walk from Senggigi, the main town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset House Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset House Lombok Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing