We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan W
Safety Bay, Australia

Top spot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2019via mobile
We had 4 days in this hotel and loved every minute.
Located on the beach we had our meals only 2 metres from the sand. Lovely clean rooms with an amazing view. Really helpful and friendly staff. Good location as just a short ride into the main street in Senggigi.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £86
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool at night
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.8 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.4 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.1 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £3
  • Trip.com
200.2 miles from Sunsethouse Lombok
View more hotels in Batu Layar
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
233
252
74
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
233
252
74
30
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

We love the beach view room at sunsethouse and stay here regularly. Comfortable bed, good movies on TV and good breakfast. We really appreciate the opportunity for early check in when available. Love the pool! We will be back. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanie Puri Say... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Had a very romantic stay here in this quiet hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are great and the grounds are lovely. I especially liked the rooftop bar, the pool with views of the ocean and the little couples cabins that you could read in. The restaurant has great views over the ocean and the grilled fish I had one time was actually the best thing I ate whilst in Indonesia!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkD5910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunsethouselombok, General Manager at Sunsethouse Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Greetings from Sunset House Lombok

Dear MarkD5910,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have shared, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sunsethouse Lombok and that we lived up to your expectations.

We are happy to see that your experience is reflecting our actions on our efforts towards guests’ satisfaction.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Yours Truly,

Mukti Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Stayed in a room overlooking pool and beach.
It was clean, comfortable, working aircon and cable TV.
Spacious bathroom and hot water.
Room was made up promptly and properly during breakfast.

As per other reviews there are some beach hawkers but a firm and polite no stops them in their tracks.

The breakfast was delicious but was a gesture more than a meal as portion size was not as large as it should have been.

That said. I enjoyed my stay here and would throughly recommend the establishment. .

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank FarAway791459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunsethouselombok, Guest Relation at Sunsethouse Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Greetings from Sunsethouse Lombok

Dear FarAway791459

Thank you so much for your review of Sunsethouse Lombok.

We are delighted to hear such positive feedback and we are most appreciative for your review of our property and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back, once again, in the near future.
Thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

Yours truly
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

The photos are misleading, the hotel is a lot more dated and run down in real life. The roof bar was full of broken and old furniture, hardly a good setting to enjoy a cocktail! Service was average. We cut our stay short in Senniggi to go to Gilli Air, which was more pretty clean and relaxing !

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank 337ANNAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunsethouselombok, Guest Relation at Sunsethouse Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Warmest Greetings From Sunsethouse Lombok

Dear 337ANNAB,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent experience with us..

We truly value your feedback and hope we can have a conversation and I can learn more about your experience in our hotel. Otherwise. Feel free to email me at : stay@sunsethouselombok.com


Thank you for sharing your feedback and , I do hope your next holiday is more enjoyable; wherever that may be.

Yours Truly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Room was lovely, clean,very nice and bathroom was modern. Staff were lovely and always willing to help. Breakfast was delicious & beautiful sunset. Great location for walking along the beach, great sunset every night!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ockia2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunsethouselombok, Management at Sunsethouse Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Greetings from Sunsethouse Lombok

Dear ockia2019

Greetings from Gili Sands Beach Club,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have shared, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sunsethouse Lombok and that we lived up to your expectations.

We pride ourselves with great service and our product, Your trust and faith in us means a lot and we will strive even more to deliver great services to our guests.

Nothing pleases us more than knowing our guest like yourself, tell us your visit was memorable. We’re all looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Yours Truly,
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews