We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lakitha Nawimana

Incredible view and 5 star service

Review of The Puncak
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2019via mobile
The view was incredible,me and my girlfriend stayed there for one night and we both wished we stayed longer.great place to relax and enjoy the view.good breakfast and coffee is so good. Owners were super nice and helpful,they made our stay in the puncak memorable. definitely will go there again.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePuncak, Owner at The Puncak, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear Guests,
Dear Imallaki,

Thank you for your review !
Indeed many guests are regretting not having booked a bit longer.... One night is a bit short to enjoy and take advantage of the stunning environment & views & quiet atmosphere :-)

Looking forward to see you soon again in Lombok ! Don't hesitate to contact us directly, very easy by Whats app :-)

Warm regards,

Jean-Paul & Nury
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool at night
£69
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Trip.com
    £120
0.8 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £34
  • Expedia.com
    £38
0.9 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
£36
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £36
  • Agoda.com
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £42
0.9 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
£19
  • Vio.com
    £19
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.7 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.1 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from The Puncak
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from The Puncak
View more hotels in Batu Layar
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
208
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean paul boutique hotel we loved our stay hill lombok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2019

The Puncak looks far away on the map but it's a short ride down the hill on scooter or taxi to Sengiggi. Your host is Jean-Paul from Belgium cannot do enough for you but also gives you space to be alone in this spectacular destination. Your room faces out across the beautiful infinity pool to the forever of ocean with views of the mountains of Bali. There is no sign at the bottom of the hill so the taxi driver did have difficulty to find it if he had not asked at the tourist centre for directions. Make the effort you will not be disappointed! You can buy wine or spirits in Sengiggi and take it to Puncak to drink or Jean-Paul will source it for you.

Room tip: There are only five rooms, we checked in another couple checked out, we had the place to ourselves.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Standown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePuncak, Owner at The Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Guests,
Dear Jezcut,

Great reading your description about your experience with us in The Puncak, Lombok !
Thank you.
We are a bit like a hidden gem, so we can take care of our guests without any stress and hectic situations.

You can bring of course spirits from outside. You can also support our small business by buying directly to us :-)

Thank you so much for your time.
Booking directly is accurate and easy through our email or Wa :-)

Friendly regards,

Jean-Paul & Nury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Tourist numbers are picking up after the earthquake and The Puncak is exactly where they should head to! Somewhere for a tranquil escape from the hustle and bustle, nestled into the hillside with extraordinary views across the Lombok Strait to Bali and it's incredible volcano!

The room we had was immaculately clean and perfectly presented, the attention to detail was exceptional and in spite of the drop in tourist numbers the experience was fantastic. We ordered off their delivery menu and had some fabulous italian food from a nearby restaurant. The pools in-front of the rooms are cool and refreshing with one of the best views around! Resident geckos call in the evening, we saw a glimpse of an eagle as it flew up the hillside, bats and swifts/swallows/martins catching insects just outside your room.

Jean-Paul made us feel entirely welcome and couldn't have done more for us. Excellent communication via Whatsapp as we made our way over from Gili Air made getting picked up from the harbour at Bangsal very easy. Our driver, Alan, was great and the trip was only about an hour along the coast road (Alan also runs his own tours).

A huge thank you to Jean-Paul and Nury for their vision, guest care, dedication and resilience; you've created a beautiful place which is a restful haven for stressed out travellers!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePuncak, Owner at The Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear Guests,
Dear Graham R,

Thank you for your review.
Yes, as you could see we had no damages at all after the earthquakes last year and were keeping operational till
today with the same enthusiasm and guest friendly service.

We are so glad that you could enjoy a restful experience and appreciating the total immaculate nature and the quality of our with passion managed accommodation.

We are hoping to see you again, this time for some more nights ;-) in order to enjoy other aspects of a stay
in The Puncak, like the fantastic sunsets with every single day another out of common view.

Warm regards,

Jean-Paul & Nury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at this totally unique boutique hideaway high in the hills above Senggigi. Jean-Paul (JP), Nury and all the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The room was immaculate. The view to the ocean, Bali and Mt Agung simply stunning. The breakfast was huge and wonderful. We also had lunch and dinner at The Puncak and all of the food was fresh and absolutely delicious. I recommend the lasagna for lunch and either spaghetti bolognese of chicken curry for dinner. The food prices are very good given the freshness and high quality of the dishes. We wanted to hire a scooter to get around, which JP organised for us very quickly. On the second evening at around 9pm we got a puncture while in Senggigi. I called JP and within 45 minutes he had arranged to have the scooter replaced with a new one so that we could continue our evening. Incredible!
The whole ambience of The Puncak, from the uniqueness of each room to the stunningly beautiful natural surroundings, provides a wonderful spiritual renewal.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillyMac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights. The view is breath-taking up there. Although the view is beautiful, the prices are at the higher end especially when having a look at there menu. The breakfast, which was included in the price was really super. Thanks Jean-Paul and team for the warm welcome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank capitalbear2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePuncak, Owner at The Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Dear capitalbear2018,

Thank you for your review and for your great appreciation concerning your experience with us and especially about our breathtaking views.
We are keen to provide our guests the best quality in terms of atmosphere, well-being and about our quality menu,

Situated in an out of common location, near the top of a hill, do you consider a price as an example our Chicken with homemade special Curry sauce on 185.000 IDR (service and taxes included) = about 10 Euro or 12 USD, '"at the higher" ?

If you are comparing with local restaurants along the road, sitting on plastic chairs, yes you will find lower prices.
Compared with most of international quality restaurants in Indonesia and abroad, our prices are absolutely affordable, even ridiculously low :) Also, you haven't ordered any dish in order to consider "higher" you don't have tasted our preparations ?
That few Rupiahs more are - according to many guests - certainly worth it and you would probably having the same conclusion.

For an high-end accommodation our Room prices are lately (till end November 2018) half lesser than our standard rates, you could benefit from it as well, and our menu is completely affordable to most of travelers looking for quality, homemade selected ingredients and absolute well being !

For people interested : Thank you to contact us directly for the best up-to-date information and prices. Book with us for an exceptional and memorable holiday and/or your intimate honeymoon experience :-)



Kindest regards,

Jean-Paul & Nury
The Puncak, Lombok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This is our second time in Lombok. This time we brought along our 2 teenage kids. We were there end of Sept'18 after the earthquake. Our initial plan before the earthquake was to stayed in Gili Trawangan for 3 nights before spending our last night in The Puncak before leaving for Bali. After the earthquake we decided to do a day trip to Gili T and stayed somewhr in Senggigi but stuck with our plan to stay at The Puncak which was definitely a decision we did not regret. After our rather long and adventurous escapades around Java and the island visit to Gili Trawangan, The Puncak provided a much needed sanctuary to unwind and relax. The resort itself was impressive and everything that we had expected and more, and the view was unlike anything we have seen (even comparable to that of Mt. Bromo sunrise which we experienced days before). The small thoughtful details like the universal plug and medicine was definitely that could be easily overlooked but much appreciated.

My heart felt thanks to Jean-Paul and Nury for welcoming us with such warmth and sincerity that we just could not help but feel like we were visiting old friends. And to the more-than-accommodating and helpful staff in the resort.

As Jean-Paul said before we left, "Till we meet again."

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aly97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews