We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Peaceful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our first time in Lombok. We wanted to have a weekend getaway to relax and just do nothing. Chandi is the perfect place to do just that. The small resort is beautiful, clean, and quiet. It is especially perfect for couples. Most thing I love about this resort is their bar. I could just hang out there whole day with cold beer and their amazing finger foods (must try their mini burgers), and magazines. The room is spacious and individually separated, so it's like a semi-villa but the swimming pool is shared. Love the outdoor bathroom. Would suggest for them to improve their bathroom products. You cannot swim in the beach, because it is rocky. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yofi_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just spent a lovely 7 nights at The Chandi. Very helpful staff, always smiling and happy. The resort is in a great location and has a nice beach. Breakfasts are awesome, and the food in general was all very good. The guys make a wicked cocktail, so grab a spot by the pool for happy hour and watch the sun go down. Any downsides ? A little bit of road noise, plus the call to prayer at 4am from a nearby mosque may be audible, but you soon get used to it. Taxis into Senggigi are cheap and easy to order from reception, so make sure you get out and explore the locality. The Chandi will be even better once the new Spa is finished. I'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: book well ahead of time to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at The Chandi for four days and three nights and it was a fabulous stay from arrival to departure. The resort is located about 40 kms west of the airport but because of the small roads and local traffic, the journey can take up to more than an hour. The hotel is built in a coconut grove and when building the facilities, the developer took pains to ensure that as many coconut palms are preserved which adds character to the property. The first impression that one gets is swaying palm trees, pounding waves on the beach, and a beautiful pool that overlooks the Straits of Lombok. Check in was a breeze and we were shown our villa. The interior was well and tastefully decorated with a large double bed with flat screen TV. Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are available in the room. The bathroom comes well-equipped and has a shower in the open. Free wifi is available throughout the resort with very strong signals. Being a small boutique resort f&b facilities consist of a restaurant where breakfast and other meals are served and a beach bar. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The beach itself is not the best but kept clean as sea debris are picked up and removed everyday. The resort gardens are well kept and lovingly upkept. My wife had a massage session and thoroughly enjoyed it. The quality of food is ok but can be improved. The resort has only 15 villas and so is very quiet and ideal for honeymooners. I would strongly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just come back from a 4 night stay with friends at the Chandi. It was a long weekend without our children and this place was perfect!! Great place for couples to relax and just chill out. Wouldn't recommend for families with young children. It was so lovely and quiet. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Rooms very spacious and outside bathroom was amazing. Ocean view rooms highly recommended. Breakfast was simple but nice. Cheap taxis into Senggigi and the Art Markets. Will definitely be back for another relaxing long weekend....

Room Tip: Rooms 105 - 110 are away from road and are ocean and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poadsters563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my family for 3 nights. Nice chalet style room with good lay out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beach was not very good as its rocky and nearest nice beach for swimming as quite a far taxi ride. Things for management to improve is provide shuttle service to nearest town as its tiring to get taxi service everyday. Great breakfast though but the room given to us was too near road and sleep disrupting noisy at night.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank jjiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

WOW! My partner and I LOVED The Chandi. It was a beautiful hotel, with exceptional customer service and ideally located. 5 mins taxi ride (about $4-$5 AU dollars) into middle of Senggigi. Lovely infinity pool overlooking the beach, it was the closest to paradise I have ever experienced (and I have stayed at some great Asian hotels in my life!)

The room we stayed in (Executive Garden View Room) was very spacious, light and clean. Bed was super comfy and the bathroom was a novelty being outside. Cocktails and food at the restaurant (we had breakfast daily and dinner once at the hotel restaurant) was beautiful - fresh and tasty.

We had 1 massage each by the pool which was amazing. All the staff are very attentive, polite and helpful and go out of their way to do anything for you. Special shout out to Alwan (Wan) who made my birthday there very special with a cake delivered to our room :)

Watching the sunsets on the beach in the bar is a must do, as is ordering a Singapore Sling and their mini tapas beef burger.

If you are looking for something quiet and relaxing, this is definitely the place. It is not a big touristy resort, but instead a cosy, small boutique hotel located on perfect idyllic grounds. We literally couldn't fault one single thing here during our stay.

We can't recommend this place enough! Go for it!

Room Tip: Executive Garden Rooms are bigger and more spacious than Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is very pretty, and well maintained. The food is great, and the staff are very friendly. We took a fast boat from Bali to Lombok and had to take a 20 minute cab ride to get to the hotel. there isn't a lot immediately close to the hotel, but it was a very nice place to spend a night. The happy hour drinks were not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Layar
3.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,593 reviews
3.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.6 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
909 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km 5, Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Batu Layar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Price Range: £72 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa is a place where life is calmer, where every day is a break from everyday life … Situated in a beautiful coconut grove on the west coast of Lombok Island, The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa offers it´s guests an exceptional level of comfort and tranquility. Guest satisfaction and unforgettable holidays are our vision; personalized service and privacy for our guests is our mission. Our hotel is only a 5 minutes’ drive from Senggigi, Lombok’s tourist and shopping area, 20 minutes’ drive to Mataram (capital of Lombok) and 40 minutes’ drive to Lombok´s international Airport (Bandara International Lombok). The Chandi Boutique Resort and Spa offers: 15 Generous Villas All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern minimalist style and feature a furnished outdoor veranda, king-size bed, spacious bathroom with open garden shower, dressing area, flat screen TV, DVD- player, telephone, free Wi-Fi access, minibar and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries, bathrobe & slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing