We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lovely boutique hotel set on the beach, great sized rooms which also have a sitting room and beautiful spacious outdoor shower. Beds are king sized, pillows soft. Very relaxing ambience. Taxis cheap, any tourist spots quite a distance away.

Room Tip: We had rooms with garden view which h were nice, you pay more for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    110
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
303
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Some reasons to stay at The Chandi:
small boutique hotel with only 15 rooms, quiet and restful location, polite and courteous staff, amazing breakfast, awesome outdoor bathroom and shower, rooms perfectly clean, happy hour cocktails run for 2 hours, only 5 minutes in cab to Sengiggi at a cost of $1:50

Room Tip: Ask for room 105, it faces directly onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a week of serious surfing in East Lombok, it was time to relax and recuperate. We decided to give Sengigi in West Lombok a go and chose to stay at The Chandi Boutique Resort.

Our group comprised 3 families, a total of 13 people with 7 kids ranging from 19 to 10 years old.

The property itself is in a stunning beachfront location. It is not called a "boutique" resort for nothing. It's grounds are beautifully maintained, and the property is modern and luxurious. We chose to eat in the restaurant each night and we had a few drinks in the bar each night. The food in the restaurant was delicious. All the restaurant staff are well trained and friendly. Ayu and Sandy do an exceptional job managing the restaurant and providing friendly professional service. We even had the chef come out to say hello and apologise for not getting 13 meals out together one night. The apology was completely unnecessary but demonstrates the level of service that the resort staff aim to achieve at this resort. The bar is one of the most impressive beachfront bars we have seen. It is a lounge style bar and it is literally metres from the sand. The sunsets are spectacular from the bar and Denis is always smiling and ready to serve that next drink!

There is a 20metre wet edge chlorine pool. It is well maintained by Munawir who is a lovely gently spoken young man who is ever willing to answer questions about Lombok. I even saw him lay one guests towels on the sun lounges for them!

We had four villas and as other reviews have referred, they were all superb.

The resort is probably a few kilometres from the main Sengigi shopping area but that suited us. It's about 15,000Rp in a taxi to Sengigi shops.

For anyone wanting a relaxing break in a very well presented and really comfortable boutique resort, this is a sure winner. For those familiar with the Niksoma in Seminyak, this could be a sister property...although this property is smaller!

Room Tip: Rooms 101 to 110 are best positions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This tropical paradise is an absolute joy. The Villas are large, the beds are huge and comfortable, the pillows are soft, there is plenty of storage and the furnishings both inside and out are comfy and stylish. The staff are all friendly, polite and attentive. Special thanks to the pool attendant who looked after us all so well. The breakfasts (included in the tariff) are large, delicious with a huge choice from the menu. Thank you Ayu and Sandy and all the other staff for your kind attention over the past 5 days. I cannot recommend the Chandi high enough - it is easily the best place we have stayed when visiting Indonesia.

Room Tip: Villas 105 to 109 are the quietest. Villa 110 is next to the Lounge Bar so it could be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan View
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Chandi is a tropical paradise. We had a Beachside Villa (no. 108) and it was superb! Huge bed, comfortable pillows, lots of storage space, fabulous outdoor bathroom and bath robes and slippers....we couldn't have asked for more. The staff are polite, friendly and very attentive. A special thank you to the pool attendant who, once he saw my fair skin, ensured we had the day beds under the full shade of the gazebo by the pool every day. Breakfast was fantastic - a huge choice of large, delicious meals, and the Cocktail Happy Hour is not to be missed. Thank you Ayu, Sandy and all the staff - you gave us an unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: Nos 105 to 109 are possibly the quietest being away from the road. No. 110 is near the Bar Lounge s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything about this hotel says luxury. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern, the restaurant and bar and excellent, the grounds are well maintained with ample sun loungers, and the service is fantastic. The resort is small, and as a result everything feels far more personal than at a large chain. Breakfast is a la carte, but there is plenty of choice and you can order as much as you like.

The hotel is 5 minutes taxi ride from central Senggigi, which is nothing to write home about, so we ate in the hotel 2 of our three nights. The Saturday BBQ was excellent- lots of choice and great quality. The spa is good value. I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples looking for a relaxing getaway.

The hotel is about 1 hour drive from the airport. The hotel transfer costs 400,000 rupiah, whilst a local taxi was 175,000.

Room Tip: There are 10 sea view rooms, which surround the pool, and 5 non-sea view rooms which are at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPSG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel. Rp. 20,000 will get you a taxi ride to town to some wonderful little restaurants. Hotel is clean and neat. Rooms are large and comfortable. Bathroom spacious and the shower is superb. Staff are friendly and helpful. Right on the beach. Watching the locals go about their daily business while relaxing by the pool was agreat experience. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: 104-105-106 are all ocean facing and were excellent-not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hook563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Layar
3.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Batu Layar-Senggigi, Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Batu Layar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa is a place where life is calmer, where every day is a break from everyday life … Situated in a beautiful coconut grove on the west coast of Lombok Island, The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa offers it´s guests an exceptional level of comfort and tranquility. Guest satisfaction and unforgettable holidays are our vision; personalized service and privacy for our guests is our mission. Our hotel is only a 5 minutes’ drive from Senggigi, Lombok’s tourist and shopping area, 20 minutes’ drive to Mataram (capital of Lombok) and 40 minutes’ drive to Lombok´s international Airport (Bandara International Lombok). The Chandi Boutique Resort and Spa offers: 15 Generous Villas All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern minimalist style and feature a furnished outdoor veranda, king-size bed, spacious bathroom with open garden shower, dressing area, flat screen TV, DVD- player, telephone, free Wi-Fi access, minibar and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries, bathrobe & slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing