We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Serenity”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent pool overlooking the beach and customer service was first class!
The villa was absolutely beautiful, cosy and private.
Outdoor shower was awesome.
Good location, not in the busy Senggigi area but a close 5min taxi ride.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    119
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
324
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

OH before even you decide you spent your money to GiLi Island for snorkelling, check out the Chandi Beach itself.. it’s a snorkel heaven... looks horror from the surface but it is simply because of the untouchable corals, please wear a proper shoe to avoid from stepping the corals. it can be really painful.

On the overall the resort is beautiful, very chillaxing ambiance, excellent service and clean. I would love to come here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Chandi for 11 nights in May and couldn't fault it. The rooms, grounds and staff were by far the best we had ever experienced. As a couple who can rarely sit still, we had some concern over how we would manage 12 days of doing nothing in Lombok. We had an itinerary planned to visit here and there and to experience this and that. We did none of it. We didn't want to leave this beautiful paradise. The staff treated us like family and nothing was ever too much trouble. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are considered better than garden rooms however there were none available when we m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for the last night of our Lombok holiday. The staff are possibly the nicest I have ever experienced, the hotel is BEAUTIFUL as are the rooms, cockails are delicious and the seafood BBQ on Saturday is cooked in-front of you and is all you can eat. I cannot recommend it enough!
Such a romantic, small boutique resort that is on my list of places to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahElizab3th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the Chandi boutique for five nights in July. Was just paradise. The staff were amazing and would do anything to help you. It was my boyfriends birthday out there and they made him a cake and decorated the bedroom for him was very kind. The views are beautiful from our rooms. Rooms are spacious and clean. It's all very we'll kept. Lovely place to just relax. Food was lovely too. Thank you for having us :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped back at the airport for our trip home it was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Chandi resort.

Our driver from the airport was informative friendly and polite we had never been to Asia and his knowledge of Lombok and patience at out ?'s was outstanding.

Upon our arrival we checked in had a welcome drink our bags were dropped to our room and then we were taken to our villa ocean view room 105 beautifully maintained and spacious an outdoor bathroom shower area was the icing on the cake.

1/2 price cocktails during happy hour dinner in the restaurant we couldn't fault anything the staff were so helpful an polite we felt like royalty.

Breakfast everyday was beautiful we worked our way through the menu, sat by the pool went on tours shopped and totally relaxed it was one of the best holidays I have ever been on and the pool was spectacular.

My only very small criticism is the 2 hawkers who are there every day on the beach so close to us as we sat at the pool they were very friendly but also very persistent and while I know it is not the resorts problem as they are not on Chandi land it was the only thing that i disliked…..

I would return to Chandi in a heartbeat and I know that I would be treated like a true friend returning home.

I

Room Tip: ocean view villas are beautiful and very very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks chandi boutique for a wonderful stay!! The hotel is situated right on the beach about a two minute cab ride from the main strip of senggigi. The resort grounds are absolutely beautiful and the pool area is great, as soon as you enter you instantly feel like your in paradise. The rooms are huge and well kept. We loved the outdoor shower, huge bed and extra lounge area. We stayed in a garden view room which are bigger then the ocean view rooms but I would say they are more private and although they are closer to the road we had no trouble with the noise. The saturday seafood bbq was so tasty and we really enjoyed eating breakfast so close to the water. You definitely couldnt get anywhere better to stay in senggigi and definitely not for the price!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Layar
3.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,470 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,203 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
809 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km 5, Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Batu Layar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batu Layar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa is a place where life is calmer, where every day is a break from everyday life … Situated in a beautiful coconut grove on the west coast of Lombok Island, The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa offers it´s guests an exceptional level of comfort and tranquility. Guest satisfaction and unforgettable holidays are our vision; personalized service and privacy for our guests is our mission. Our hotel is only a 5 minutes’ drive from Senggigi, Lombok’s tourist and shopping area, 20 minutes’ drive to Mataram (capital of Lombok) and 40 minutes’ drive to Lombok´s international Airport (Bandara International Lombok). The Chandi Boutique Resort and Spa offers: 15 Generous Villas All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern minimalist style and feature a furnished outdoor veranda, king-size bed, spacious bathroom with open garden shower, dressing area, flat screen TV, DVD- player, telephone, free Wi-Fi access, minibar and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries, bathrobe & slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing