We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imaj Private Villas Lombok
Nearby Hotels
Sunset House Lombok(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa(Batu Layar)(Great Value!)
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
The Puncak(Batu Layar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Transit Hotel(Senggigi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
    Aruna Senggigi(Senggigi)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (302)
    Filter reviews
    302 results
    Traveller rating
    136
    112
    31
    11
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    136
    112
    31
    11
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshoneymoon villaprivate poolbed villaamazing viewsbbq dinnerscoopon vouchermataram mallpeaceful placelimited englishpottery villagethree bedroomevery requestrelaxing holidaycall to prayerthank you so muchgili islandshill overlooking
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    132 - 137 of 302 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    Imaj is a great place to relax with friends and family in an amazing setting, swimming in your own private pool, being pampered by amazing friendly staff and forgetting about all your troubles!
    There are several private villas at the complex. Ours had a great pool with a spacious deck that looks out over the ocean. You can see Bali in the background while watching the sun set! We ate most of our meals by the pool (or in the pool!) enjoying the view with a few icy cold bintangs.
    We had a session in the spa - the facility is clean and nice and the packages were good value.
    We did a few trips out and about but mainly stayed at the Villa and relaxed. When we did venture out the staff arranged everything for us including a trip to local markets which I'm sure is not in the tour guides. Very interesting.
    All the staff are so friendly and nice.
    Be prepared for a bad access road. Apparently the government has started repairing it, but when we were there it wasn't complete yet. The best thing is to walk down if you want to visit local seaside restaurants and local cafe's along the coastal road. It's a bit of a walk, but probably in order after all the lovely food we ate back at the Villa!
    To sum it up, I would say "relaxing". I will definitely go again.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    Thank jonathonsingapore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    Don't get me wrong, the villa is nice, superb views over the sea, and even Mount Agung if the weather is good. Nice pool, nice place. And if you plan on staying only at the hotel that's perfect for you.
    If you think (like us) about checking out Senggigi, and maybe other places based from this hotel, think twice. For that it is really not a good idea. The hotel acess is through what is called a “bumpy road” by the hotel staff, but it is more than 1km long, very steap and full of rocks, to the point that a normal car cannot get to it. Forget about taking a blue bird taxi back when you go out to Senggigi for dinner or to the beach. Instead, the hotel proposes to drop and pick you up for Rp. 100,000 every time. How convenient (for them), since you cannot take any other car?... We are not responsible for this road, which state of impractibility was not described as "bumpy to us before we arrived, and yet we are asked to pay 10USD everyday to get to the beach or walk around Senggigi.

    In addition, the food we ordered from the hotel was not good. We tried several times, soto ayam, pasta, salad, many things from the menu, Indonesian and western, even the chicken burger was disgusting. The chocolate lover cake: fake chocolate! So you want to go out to Senggigi to get some decent food... The (non-existing) road!

    We had to ask for the cleaning of the villa to be done every couple of days (we stayed 10 days), otherwise it is not done and we are not asked about it. You get complimentary bottles of water the day of your arrival and that’s it. And with the car rental available at the hotel, we had to insist and almost argue with the driver that one time that we took it to visit the surroundings, for going 5 more km, even though, again, it is priced almost double what can be found in Senggigi or Mataram.

    All in all, the great views and the nice things of Imaj did not make up for that horrible road, nor for the bad food, and especially not for the overpricing of everything, from the water in the mini-bar to the car rental. Lastly, I emailed the owner about these issues after a few days: no reply...

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Adeaemma
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ImajVillaOwners, Owner at Imaj Private Villas Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

    Thank you for your feedback. We always welcome feedback good or bad as we continually strive to improve. I would like to let you know that I did reply to your email. Unfortunately at the time Outlook/Hotmail was having problems, so it looks like you did not receive it. I will address your issues again here.

    Firstly, the issue of the access road. This is out of our control but the good news is that the government has started fixing it. Yes, taxis are refusing to go up the road but our transport is easily accessible and reasonably priced. I would like to clarify that the 100,000RPH is for a return trip to MATARAM which is about 35minutes away and please note that this is for a 6 seater car, not per person. Our rate for SENGIGGI is 35,000RPH one way or 70,000RPH return. This is also for a 6 seater car and not per person.

    Our villas are cleaned everyday. Guests are given a key to their villa for security. Before leaving IMAJ for the day, guests must return the key to our manager Trifosa otherwise the villas cannot be cleaned.

    We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay and our food was not to your liking. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

    Regards, Imaj Private Villas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    We stayed 6 nights in total, 3 nights in Villa 1 - Batu Layar and 3 in Honeymoon Villa.
    Or stay in Villa 1 was so good that we are planning to build a new house with a similar layout,
    This Villa over looks a fantastic pool with the Senggigi then Bali in the background, Great sunsets too.
    Yes the road is bad but we enjoyed the walk down to local seaside restaurants and warungs along the coastal road.
    Bit of a walk back but a cold Bintang around the pool will fix that.
    Food was very good and staff happy to assist if requiring a day tour, transport etc.
    If your looking for somewere to chill out, read a book, swim in your own private pool and eat some good food, then Imaj Private Villas is worth considering.
    It was so good that we are planning to return in 2014.

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chilliboy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    Great Villa, we stayed in Kopi which was lovely and spacious, only downside was the strong cool gully winds each afternoon. The staff very friendly, however some did have very limited English and didn't always understand what we wanted. The Manager very helpful, also our driver Hardi was amazing, especially on the terrible rough road up to the Villa. Special thank you to the young lady (can't remember her name) for the wonderful massages and pedicure. Also for taking us to the Traditional Market in her village, was interesting. The sunset BBQ was fantastic food and perfect view. Thank to all at the Villas for making our stay a memorable one.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    Thank Gaylene R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    We stayed at kopi villa for 5 nights. The place is extremely spacious & has a private pool. Big porch outside where we had our breakfasts. We found the place too dark at night - not enough lights & all bulbs were of very low wattage & some were blown - staff could not replace a couple as the ceiling was very high! Ended up bringing all unused lights into the bedroom & it was still impossible to read. One taxi driver gave up going up the hill and we had to get out & walk the rest of the way - not a big deal as it was day time & was actually nice to meet the local kids.

    • Stayed: October 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kamama1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews