We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozrah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bozrah B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Lovely small and quiet B&B with warm and friendly hosts and a fine breakfast. Good proximity to Mystic and casinos.

Room Tip: The 4 rooms are in a separate wing of the house...2 rooms on the first floor and 2 rooms on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethLongIslandNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
60
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed three nights at this B&B and had a great time. The guest rooms are new construction in a historic building. We had the 2nd floor Claremont Room and enjoyed a lovely view of the vineyards. We made good use of the air conditioner as two of our days included high humidity and temperatures outside. The complimentary bottle of wine from the vineyard was a nice touch.

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the small TV with DVD player suitable for watching "Ratatouille". Breakfasts were filling but not overkill, including a pastry, fruit, eggs, home fries and pancake/french toast variants.

The hosts were very friendly and really accomodated us when we needed to change plans as a result of Hurricane Irene. They provided helpful local information and travel guidance as well as good directions to local attraction like Mystic and Stonington (about 25 minutes away).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed at Fitch Claremont several times over the years. It is very clean, comfortable and close to the casinos.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike33833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a quiet, private,clean,and beautifully decorated bed and breakfast that is reasonably priced and is a relaxing place to spend a night (or two.) I can't imagine going to nearby attractions such as Foxwoods or Mohegan and staying at a stuffy hotel when this is available. Delicious breakfast, welcoming hosts, and an incredible view--just lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed here one night in order to meet with friends at the casino early the next morning. Very nice layout. Warren and Nora (the owners) added four rooms to their home once their kids were grown and gone. They've done a great job decorating.
Warren has planted and tended a small vineyard that provides a pretty view from several of the rooms - and a supply of wine. (A bottle comes with the room!)
The property backs up onto the 4-lane limited access highway Route 2, so there is traffic noise during the day, but there's no much traffic at night on Route 2, so it's much quieter.
There really is only one quality restaurent nearby - Modesto's - but there are many lesser places within 15-20 minute drives.
Breakfast shines here! Nora put together a delicious clafuti for us, and melon, and eggs, and cinnamon french toast, and bacon, and on and on. A very impressive performance!
The only drawback - window air conditioners. It was a warm day and evening, so we needed air. The window unit cooled OK, but it was noisy. We ended up turning it off about 2 AM and opening the windows. But, it's only going to be an issue if it's hot that day - otherwise you don't need the air.
This was a great place to relax - and Warren & Nora are just plain GOOD folks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sssster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have not been back in 4 years, but prior to that was there at least twice a year. Warren and Nora are the most welcoming loving couple I have ever met. I would recommend this to any couple for the perfect weekend get away...
-David Edwards

Room Tip: I have stayed in every room, Love them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dse4604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

It was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and I must say it by far was more than I could have asked for. As you pull up you may be a little weary as it is tucked back a bit, but once you pull into the drive way the Fitch Claremont clearly makes a statement. To say that the establishment that Warren and Norah (home owners) have developed is idyllic is spot on. The home is comfy and clean and each room has its own bathroom which is an added plus for a B&B. The vineyard itself is serene. We enjoyed our free bottle of wine (we bought a few bottles on the way out - soo worth it) on the outside patio overlooking the beautiful vineyard.
Now we can't forget the location. This spot puts you right around the corner from everything, Foxwoods, Mohegan, and Mystic Seaport - which is just added value.
In the morning we enjoyed homemade baked pancakes muffins and an array of traditional breakfast foods. Just to top it off we were served more free and of coarse delicious wine at breakfast :)

Overall I do not have a single complaint. This was a surprise birthday gift to me and I could not have asked for a better gift. Comfort, scenery, location, and wine :) We will absolutely be returning!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLGuadagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bozrah
22.3 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
16.9 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 83 Fitchville Road, Bozrah, CT 06334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Bozrah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bozrah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four room unique B&B on the Old Fitch Farm Vineyard. We work hard on our 30 acre farm vineyard, to provide to the traveling public a home away, with all the things we would expected, if we were to stay. See our many reviews, enjoy the farm, barn and acreage, and you too will come back time and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing