We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bozrah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bozrah B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rockville, md
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked here blindly because the Inn at Norwich was far too expensive, but we wanted to be nearby to use the spa. What luck! Nora and Warren run an absolutely first-class establishment. Everything was perfect, from the first phone call to ask about availability to the goodbyes . The rooms (we stayed in the Fitch and peeked in the others) were spacious and exceptionally clean. The 4 guest rooms are in a new addition to the house; everything is quiet.

Breakfast was plentiful and relaxed in the Sun Room. Nora and Warren were a delight to chat with.

It's an easy trip to New London for dinner and shops in Norwich were also nearby. we also checked out the casino and did go to the Spa for a day.

Room Tip: All four rooms are fine, The Fitch doesn't have a 4-poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jalowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    10
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
60
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I booked a 2 night stay at the Fitch Claremont Vineyard B&B as a quick surprise anniversary getaway for my wife. The level of attention, detail, and warmth that Nora and Warren brought to our stay was exceptional.

Our room, the Claremont, was warmly decorated, well appointed, comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The home itself was very absolutely delightful and welcoming.

Nora's breakfasts were AWESOME! We enjoyed two artfully crafted breakfasts (with wine!) in a sunroom bathed in morning light.

A personal highlight was a tour around the vineyard with Warren during our last morning at the B&B. As a wine and beer aficionado, I enjoyed Warren's enthusiasm for his craft. We learned a lot about the history of his vines, the process he employs to make his wine, and even got to try samples of his wine straight from barrels. Nora's wonderful breakfast combined with Warren's wine tour made for a perfect Sunday morning before we departed.

If you're looking for a great B&B with amazing breakfasts and wonderful hosts, look no further.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hipmofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We traveled to Connecticut from Florida on a genealogy adventure. The Fitch Claremont served as a comfortable base for our wanderings. Warren & Nora, the innkeepers, were friendly and helpful. They offered terrific advice on where to go to take in the Fall colors (Devil's Hopyard.) They provided delicious breakfasts each day and shared a sip of wine with us each night, as we enjoyed the evening views in the sunroom. Every day, a bottle of wine made by Warren at the inn appeared in our room. We felt like we were staying with family. We look forward to going back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lathrop. It had nice sunrise views of the vineyard and the colorful hills in the di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I first time ever staying at a B&B. Recommended by a friend and his wife. Couldn't have picked a more perfect place. Our hosts Nora and Warren were both delightful and couldn't be more friendly. Accommodations were relaxing and impeccably kept. We spent two nights and had two scrumptious breakfasts while chatting with friends. They make their own wine and you will find a bottle in your room to enjoy as well as some to enjoy with breakfast. We even purchased two more bottles from their vineyard to take home. This is a wonderful place to stay for a short getaway weekend.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms so make your reservations early. We stayed on the second floor and loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Fitch Claremont recently and it was top notch as usual. We have stayed here several times over the past 10+ years. Nora and Warren are wonderful hosts and the vineyard is beautiful and very relaxing. Breakfast and wine were #1 as usual. We'll plan to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike33833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The setting on the vineyards was so serene and peaceful. Loved the hosts, breakfasts were delicious. A special addition was a tour by the owner, Warren, of his vineyards and wine making.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A beautiful quaint B&B set on a working Mystic Ct. area vineyard. Hosts Nora and Warren are so gracious and helpful, making you feel right at home. Farm to table breakfasts with homemade baked goods are off the charts in terms of quality. Rooms are unique, comfortable and beautiful. This is by far one of the top B & B's you will find anywhere. A must see.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrrrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bozrah
22.3 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 6 in Norwich
272 reviews
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,053 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fitch Claremont Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 83 Fitchville Rd, Bozrah, CT 06334-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Bozrah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bozrah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four room unique B&B on the Old Fitch Farm Vineyard. We work hard on our 30 acre farm vineyard, to provide to the traveling public a home away, with all the things we would expected, if we were to stay. See our many reviews, enjoy the farm, barn and acreage, and you too will come back time and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing