We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed here the evening of a wedding. My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to rest our heads that wouldn't break the bank. We obviously didn't spend much time in the room, but it was everything we needed for our stay. The price was more than reasonable for a weekend stay, the room was very clean, smelled great, and the king bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The pillows were very comfortable as well. The bathroom was in immaculate shape as was the carpet we walked on. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! Finally, easy access to major highways and roads made it a very convenient place to stay.

A couple minor things I noticed was that the air conditioner was a bit noisy and that there were multiple entrances to the hotel unlocked at early morning hours. Minor, considering the hotel has cameras at all those entrances, but nonetheless, I figured I'd mention it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SwishHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

i thought the hotel was very nice the service was nice and the breakfast the room was clean all the time and it was close for the wedding we went to it wasnt far to travel back to

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CAROLYN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

guest service was short, didnt want to hear what happened. "Yeah I know the story" was the reply Room:Smelled gross, Tight space, fridge in walkway, had to turn sideways to enter with luggage, gnats flying in bathroom over sink, no vent in bathroom, clogged tub drain, spots on sheets, dirty corners , pool shut down when we arrived, tv cord unplugged from the set, had to reach behind cabinet put hand in dust webs, breakfast selection not good at all, stale bagels, watery OJ coffee empty, very little seating, several guests complained as we sat at breakfast...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank TAMMY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
WABAN
1
Reviewed 16 September 2012

In general we were pleased with the comfort and convenience of our stay. For the low price we paid, we had been concerned that these things, as well as cleanliness, might have been sacrificed for frugality, but this didn't turn out to be the case. I've mentioned a few improvements that might be made in the responses here, but they were really minor issues compared to the overall experience we had.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Hotel smelled like stale smoke. Breakfast area was small and uncomfortable. Only good thing was a soft mattress. Overpriced for the condition of the hotel. I felt like people were living in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DENISE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We recently stayed at your hotel to attend a wedding and can say that all members of our party would agree on the undesirable atmosphere of your hotel. The rooms smelled of old, smoking and wet wear and tear. Our window frame was torn off the window and the show curtain stall was plastered back in place. The bed was old and sagging and it took all night for the air conditioning to cool down the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank DEBRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel was located right off the highway, which I was a little concerned about, but there was no problem that night. Check in was a breeze and the front desk agent was very pleasant. The hotel itself was a little outdated and had an odor in the hallway, but can’t place what it was. The rooms were clean (had other family staying in same hotel with a total of 5 rooms in all that were booked), but not overly updated and did not smell of smoke. The air-conditioner worked, but was loud similar to white noise in the background; probably explains why we didn’t hear any noise from the highway or surrounding area. We didn’t have the breakfast as there were too many of us and we were looking for more of a sit down meal. The front desk agent suggested a place for us to go and gave us the number, so that was very helpful. All in all it was a fine place for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank LAURIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
51 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven

Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405-2925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel! At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you. From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner. So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing