We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room had a stuffy odor and was poorly lit. However the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Room had a stuffy odor and was poorly lit. However the price was excellent compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnbranford, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family and I are here right now and I can't wait to leave. Our toilet wouldn't flush properly and would overflow constantly; to the point we were afraid to use it. We called the front desk, who sent someone to fix it; but, it only got worse. We called back and were told there was nothing that could be done until 7am, which is useless because we need to leave before then. We were also informed that we would still have to pay for a room that has a non-functional toilet. Furthermore, there is hardly any hot water and the shower head sprays with minimal pressure. I noticed many reviews on here said about problems in the back of the hotel. We are room 146 overlooking the pool. My family and I will never stay here for our annual CT trip, again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksrp428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff is both polite and helpful. I loved the swimming pool and the way it was kept clean. The wi-fi system has a good signal and is highly reliable. The continental breakfast is okay. The hotel's location near central Branford suited my purposes quite well,

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank David Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbranford, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Good evening David,
Thank you for your response! We just recently updated our entire internet system and are very happy to see that it was quick and reliable. We're also pleased to see that you were happy with our staff and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Westhampton
1
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Not expecting run down rooms that looked like they were quickly painted over to cover up water leak stains and possibly mold stains. Doors were stuck shut or not able to be shut because of too much paint. All the moldings that were painted looked like an amateur did the work. The non-smoking rooms smelled of smoke and the walls were paper thin. We were on first floor and could hear every step of the patrons above us. It reminded me of a party motel you would find at spring break. The only saving grace was the fabulous restaurant next door..the Margaritaville Steakhouse and Grill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When we got there; they sent us to the very back of the front hotel to a old hotel connection; which was very old, smelly, broken door window(scared to open the door), AC was out and outdated. Then they moved us to the front which was ok until about every other day the water heater kept going out and we had to keep using other rooms in the hotel to shower. The only thing positive was the maintenance staff who were always working hard to fix the problems but it looked like they were working with outdated equipment; but they were real professional and positive towards us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbranford, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hi Jose,
We thank you for your feedback and apologize for any and all inconveniences experienced during your stay. We have just recently finished renovations to our front building and are now currently working on updating our back. We've started total reconstruction of the building. New flooring, walls, paint, & decor. We hope to see you again to give you a much more favorable experience and impression of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Branford
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Guilford
109 reviews
6.4 mi away
Tower Inn & Suites
Tower Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Guilford
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven

Address: 375 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405-2939 (Formerly Branford Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Conference Center Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Branford
Days Inn And Conference Center
Days Inn Branford
Branford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing