We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful destination for Bridgeport.”
Review of Seaside Park

Seaside Park
Ranked #4 of 18 things to do in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
new haven, ct
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful destination for Bridgeport.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Bridgeport can boast of a beautiful beach and park located on Long Island Sound. There are picnic areas for friends and family. A wonderful sidewalk which allows you to walk the length of the park. There are some great bronze statues which date back many years. Bring your beach supplies and spend a day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ctbeachbum131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    10
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Highway Robbery”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Traveled to this area to catch a glimpse of lighthouse since it us one of the few in this area you can get close to. I was told I would have to pay $40 since I was from out of state. This area would not have warranted $40 even if I had wanted to do more than get a quick glimpse and a picture of a lighthouse. Skip this one!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jesita66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, SC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

$40 to ride down a road and see a lighthouse is simply ridiculous. After asking around, we finally found a place to park on the side of a road, but was too far to walk to one lighthouse and we never found a way to even glimpse the upper lighthouse until we got back on the interstate. Will take my $$ elsewhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jsbnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seaside Park Beach - Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Seaside Park Beach has had many transformations over the years. They are continuing to improve the area which is a plus. I have been visiting that park for 50 years and it is at its best. It is clean and secure. I never experience any off smells either. The vistas are beautiful and we always have a lot of fun. Yes, the water is going to be less than crystal clear, mostly due to the fact it is on the sound and not direct open ocean. It is a must see - especially for anyone who has any hesitation to visit; they should see for themselves how lovely and relaxing it is. You can use the beach or use a picnic table, and have a great day with your family! I live in a landlocked town and always choose this beach!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Keep improving beach”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The town is trying to make mark improvement around the beach area, with an area play ground for kids that is just as good as other local towns or better. Because of its location, heavy storm damage continues to be a problem but considering all odds , it's ok.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mommasells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Park also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing