We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“change the location!”

Bereket Turkish Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 373 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“change the location!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The food is terrific here -- but here is Fairfield Avenue in the Black Rock section of Bridgeport! The appetizers are delicious, especially the "sampler" and can easily be shared by more than two people. Very pleasant wait staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle42002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, ct
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving, this place is awesome!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I came across this restaurant through one of my friends. Its located in the back of a gas station, but both the gas station and restaurant are family owned. I tried three different dishes and they were all excellent. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, though very small inside, and the food is very well made. During the summer there is an outdoor patio, but I am not sure if it is open during the colder months. Try this place once and you'll definitely come back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanna432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you....go on it!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

my husband wanted to try this restaurant, and since we were going to be in Bridgeport, we had to stop. nothing to look at from the outside, (attached and behind the Citgo station!), but the food!! Delish!! I started with the Shepherd's Salad...so fresh, so tasty, perfect combination of all the ingredients! Hummus and the lamb "shish" was ordered by my husband, and I had the Falafel wrap! The falafel was the best I have ever had!! We did the BYOB, which was an extra "bonus" to the place. We sat outside...nothing to look at it, but we talked and drank the whole time for a nice time together!! I have had better baklava...oh, and the waitress was very friendly and efficient! $35 total cost....

It looks like people in the area call ahead for take-out....

Walk in....give it a try!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stamfordnortheastgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Black Rock make sure you get the correct location”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Bereket in black rock section of bridgeport on Fairfield ave. Excellent meals a few times now. BYOB a huge plus. Friendly service. Chicken kabobs. Lamb both excellent. Not an elegant place but who cares. Food is that good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Turkish in Fairfield County”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Tried this on a whim and was not disappointed! Excellent food in a small, friendly neighborhood in the Black Rock section of Bridgeport. Good service. Love the fact that it is BYOB. Portions are perfect size, and it's fun to order a few dishes and let everyone share at the table. Highly recommend the Mixed Grill and the Appetizer Sampler. Will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bereket Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bereket Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing