We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Overall the hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and updated. Comfortable beds. We really enjoyed the pool! Great size, temperature and depth. One huge plus was that there were recycling bins in the rooms. Nice to see this! Would definitly return/recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dstratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Had a great time for a birthday party in the presidential suite at this hotel. No problems. Jen in sales was wonderful to work with. The place is clean, fresh, new, and I recommend it if you need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Excellent Service by all staff. Comfort and Luxury. Internet fast and room was quiet and well appointed. Bristol finally has a high end property in the area close to attractions and easy to locate! Evening Happy Hour was a plus food in Sports Bar good

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Apparently a dentist with major patents converted an old tired Clarion hotel to a Double tree hotel. Renovations are complete, the rooms are fantastic! Both the Willows Restaurant and the Time Out Sport bar are great places to eat. The Sports bar has a nice 84" TV for watching games, the menus for both places are good with varying price points. Rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are super comfy. I would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend if staying in Bristol.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KidLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Needed to spend the night close to Wesleyan University so as to be at the commencement ceremony by 11 am next day. Since places were full up in Middletown, stayed at DoubleTree at Bristol. Quiet luxury hotel with super helpful staff. The bar was lively too and the food was great. Bit disappointed that a taxi we wanted to get to Wesleyan took more than half an hour arriving !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My collegue and I looked at 5 venue locations in the area for a large corporate event. When we walked into the new Bristol Hilton our jaws literally dropped. It is just gorgeous. I never saw it before when it was a Clarion, but the $28 million renovation sure does show. It has a very modern look with glass and leather and stainless steel. The restaurant is beautiful. The conference facilities are state of the art with lots of space. We saw a guest room and it looked great. I am looking forward to holding our event here and will not hesitate to have all of our guests stay at this hotel. (plus they give you warm cookies at check in...come on...)

It is located close to ESPN. Quiet area. There is a salt water pool, no chlorine and a nice gym facility. Bar looked upscale and inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACMC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Piani alti con bella vista sui boschi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle D, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
11.6 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
150 reviews
16.8 mi away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £96 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing