We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A generic review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
New Bedford, United States
1 review
“A generic review”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The service was very good, most of it great in fact. But, when we ordered food, we discovered that it was under cooked a bit. We called the front desk and they took off all the charges for the food. The air conditioner was a problem at night, it continuously turned on and off through out the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    120
    38
    18
    8
See reviews for
235
124
21
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This Doubletree Hotel is wonderful. Staff is courteous and helpful. The bed and breakfast package is well worth the few extra dollars. Food is fresh and delicious. We loved the pool and hot tub. If you are headed to Lake Compounce, do take the shuttle instead of your car. You'll save a few bucks and they leave you off right in front of the entrance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I couldn't wait to review this hotel. Why? Because it was GREAT! From the time you check in the service is amazing. Every bit of the hotel is new and clean. We were a family of four....kids loved the big pool, very cool and comfortable rooms. After a long day at the park, we came back to the sports bar....amazing food and service. So, on to my one complaint....the breakfast. They pride themselves on fresh food so you have to order and wait for items "normally" in a buffet...oatmeal, pancakes and french toast. We chose the buffet option so we could eat and go....Sadly, we had to leave before the order came out. Took from the buffet and left. But, that's it...it's a hotel that has thought of so many details that others are lacking. They should right a manual for others to follow. We had just come from another big named hotel in another state and it doesn't compare to this. Go!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyof2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The only word for this hotel and its staff is EXCELLENT! The hotel staff is always willing to go that extra step to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.The Staff in the hotels Willows cafe is also Excellent especially Nancy and Felix they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Used my HHonors Points 12k & $50 to stay here with my wife and 2 kids. Loved the place. Right near Lake Compounce which is why we were in town. Gas & Food close by if desired. Newly renovated. Salt Water Pool & Whirlpool were a hit with the kids and myself. All staff were very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or leisure travel. I had a great stay here and this was the friendliest staff I have ever experienced anywhere in the country for hotel hospitality. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place is a hidden gem, particularly for families, but really for everyone. My kids asked to stay at the hotel instead of going to nearby Lake Compounce. I've stayed in many hotels at different price points. This is a bargain. Look at the professional photos. They show what you get. Everything new. Really cool décor. The food and drinks at the restaurant were delicious (When can you eat at a hotel? It is rare.). The pool is awesome with large windows allowing for the sunlight to steam though while laying on lounge chairs with thick towels provided. Each and every person working there was friendly. They even offered unsolicited help - they could teach other hotels lessons. We are returning, just haven't picked the date yet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for the review Eliza_Jane. We appreciate your enthusiasm for spreading the word about the hotel. Our staff is always looking for opportunities to go above and beyond and it sounds as though you have experienced that first hand. We look forward to welcoming your family back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
15.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
476 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
6.8 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing