We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel experience was outstanding and completely exceeded my expectations. Every single employee that I had contact with was cheerful, helpful and inviting. The restaurant and the bar had very good food. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. It was a rare experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for the kind words Mary Ellen. Our staff works hard to make every guest feel welcome and we are glad to know that was the case with you. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and bar as well. We have just announced a new prix fixe menu for October, so if you come back this month, we hope you will try it out. Our three course fine dining experience for $34 should not be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to catching a early morning flight from Hartford Bradley Airport. Although there are many closer options I was attracted to this hotel by its glowing Trip Advisor reviews and could not be happier with my choice. It was worth the 25 minute drive in the morning to the airport.

The property has been recently renovated in the guest rooms and public spaces with an attractive modern theme. Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by the attentive and pleasant staff who made check-in a breeze. The spacious lobby was spotless clean as was the restaurant where we had a late dinner. We dined in the bar area which had a huge TV tuned to a baseball game and quite a few other screens with other games and ESPN Sports Center (Bristol CT is ESPN's hometown after all.) The food was well prepared and featured local produce... it was nice to have a healthy, delicious meal right at the hotel.

The room was spacious and attractively decorated and spotless clean. The large bathroom had plenty of counter space and was well illuminated. The airconditioning was quiet and worked well. We had a great night of sleep in the quiet room and awoke refreshed for our flight.

I'd highly recommend this property if business takes you to Bristol and it is an excellent option for flying from Bradley Airport if you are ok with the drive in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giantsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Giantsteve, your review is music to our ears. It is such a great compliment to know that our service and accommodations are at the level that you would drive the extra distance just to stay here. The HDTV in TimeOut is very large (85 inches to be exact). If you are in the area on a Sunday during football season, make sure you stop in because we have NFL Sunday Ticket, so all six HDTVs in the bar have games on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I travel A LOT for work and this hotel is my favorite hotel yet. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed it. More than comfortable, and the service is unmatched. There are two restaurants in house which is nice if you're too tired to drive for dinner after a long day. I have driven up to an hour extra in the morning just to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After a 10 hour drive from Toronto, the staff was amazing. They let us check in early, gave us warm chocolate chip cookies, and asked if there was anything they could do for us. The room was spotless, The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in!!! Food from the restaurant was delicious and fresh.
The young gentleman who brought our suitcases to our room, and helped when we were leaving, was wonderful.
Would stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very clean, very comfy beds, very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early, after driving 10 hours to get there, the staff quickly got us into our room, which they made available even though check-in is not until 3:00pm. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Was here on business for a couple of nights and was very impressed from start to finish.

Excellent and efficient check in staff and room was very impressive as was the view of the surrounding hills from window.

Gym was excellent and fairly large which was a nice surprise.

Having bar and restaurant on site is also a big positive and special mention to the the staff here also who were extremely efficient and friendly.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Amazing, attentive staff. Gorgeous salt water pool. Delicious, fast-service restaurant/bar, beautiful rooms. Loved this place, must-stay! Close to everything but out of the way of traffic, lots of great bike paths nearby for outdoor runs but a great fitness center, too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katherine D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
11.6 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Southington
Residence Inn Southington
#2 of 8 in Southington
150 reviews
9.6 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £97 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing