We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, United States
1 review
“Family Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed for a family wedding and were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel. All accommodations were clean and the staff were friendly and always seem to be smiling. Close to Lake Compounce too which is a plus. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    112
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
217
120
18
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Unionville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great experience. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and knowledgeable. It was a clean, nice hotel and all our guests loved it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The restaurant on site was also very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverstraw, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Doubletree Hilton exceeded my expectations. The room was so clean & comfortable. They even had a Keurig coffeemaker in the room along with a fridge in an area with counter. Wonderful experience. Definitely would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience Anna. We believe that it is the little things that mean everything and those little touches like the Keurig coffeemaker and fridge are much appreciated by many of our guests. It is great to hear that you appreciated them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were traveling and stopped in the area for two nights. The staff was very welcoming. The lobby is large, clean and modern. The room was spotless with a very comfortable king bed. The restaurant menu was good and the food delicious. My only negatives are 1) it is impossible to move the chairs at the pcs in the business center and 2) in the room there is a useless couch. It is 1950s modern or like something from the Jetsons. You cannot sit on it. We never did figure its purpose. It just took up space. My husband had to watch TV from the desk chair.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your for your feedback OhioSailor. We are glad you found your guestroom to be clean and comfortable. If you do stay with us again in the future you can request a room with a sitting chair as opposed to the chaise lounge. I will discuss the chairs in business center with our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice I would recommend it to anyone. The staff and services was excellent, located close the ESPN corporate office. This hotel has excellent amenities such as pool, dining and fitiness center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review James. We are proud to offer a great range of services. There is something here for everyone. We hope to have you staying with us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here at the Doubletree for the first time and couldn't have been happier. Seems the hotel has just been remodeled. everything was fresh and new and extremely clean. The bar in the lobby is nice and always crowded. The restaurant is a four star and not of my liking but also very nice.ERvery staff member I had contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. ESPN headquarters is across the street and this hotel seems to be the host hotel. There are some very nice restaurants in Bristol but they are at least 30 minutes from the hotel. This is OK with me. All in all I would recommend this hotel to one and all.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is for Hilton Honor card holders and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qr144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy the bar. It does get busy in the afternoon as we host Happy Hour daily from 4pm-7pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend of my nephews wedding. Upon check out we paid for both our rooms in cash. A few days later I noticed a charge on my credit card for $250.00. When I called and asked for an explanation they said I smoked in my room and they have a non-smoking policy I know that is NOT true because my children and I both have asthma. We always ask for non-smoking rooms. I will never stay at a Hilton Hotel ever again. Love when people make false accusations and steal money

Room Tip: Make sure you don't have added charges on your credit card
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hello Laura,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We deeply apologize for the billing error that occurred regarding the smoking fee applied to your reservation. I understand you had an opportunity to speak with our General Manager to resolve the issue. Because of your feedback we have implemented better procedures for documenting and handling the unfortunate case of smoking in a guest room. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the fact that we are a non-smoking facility. Our goal is to provide the best experience for all of our guests and we again apologize for our error which has negatively impacted your stay. We hope that if you are in the area again you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
16.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
24.1 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Address: 42 Century Dr, Bristol, CT 06010-4779 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing